Rushing For The Dip (of SIM)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Somehow, I know not all those concerned shall read this and it doesn't matter anyway. I see a dump, I still want to stay in. Emotional or not, this dip shall be mine even if it is the last one I buy.

Talking about SIM, the dCity Game native currency. Not talking about DOGE, sorry. It has no value to me other than speculation. Unlike the mentioned game's currency which could be much more if the game team were to focus on attracting players. Some temporary mistakes (in my honest opinion) in game design (while being good for some economics theory) did push people whom I had previously attracted (being wrong in my estimation of the situation) away. Because...psychology and emotions. People have those. And trust and confidence are currencies, too. Quite liquid...when running down the slope.

Anyway, SIM's still as useful for buying in-game assets as it ever was, you know. Even more. Those assets offer some return (less now and the problem is...until no one knows when) in both SIM, and Hive, so...

This price was too low for me not to jump in.

To do that, I had to buy some Hive off the exchanges first. Currently, I use Bittrex and this is my referral link: https://bittrex.com/Account/Register?referralCode=HE4-054-OXP and code in case it's necessary: HE4-054-OXP

...

Then, it was withdrawn to my Hive wallet, deposited to Hive-Engine, I bought some small amount of SIM at the current price but...

I rather set some low buy orders which might happen if things continue this way. It was within my humble capabilities to buy everything above my low orders and bring the price further down but...not my style. Yet?

Last, I used some of the newly bought SIM to purchase some random NFT buildings in-game and I was content enough with the results.


SIM dips.jpg


A new Transportation Hub was built in my city.


Buying the blood on the streets, feeding the sharks, waiting for the bulls.

I might be waiting for quite a while ;)


Cheers!

Manol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 56 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @manoldonchev, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I’ve been hoping for improvements in the price of SIM so the taxes aren’t so damn high lol. Would like to buy a card a day or more like my untaxed SIM income can afford

Well, in that regard I was in a good position already, receiving Hive rewards which can be used to buy SIM, instead of waiting for SIM income.

SIM income did snowball out of control pretty fast at first but I still doubt the methods of control imposed by the governance. Which is the role of an honest journalist. Doubt.

Anyway, it's design that allows for events that let you feel cheated is the danger that I would like to be avoided. I can only point out things like that.

Congratulations @manoldonchev! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!