The Lion's Residence | Meet Rob23

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Hello Lions and Cubs.

Here we are with another episode of THE LION'S RESIDENCE.
A light social read about our community members and our leadership.
My previous guest was @rollandthomas and he recommended @rob23 for this week's interview.

Rolland told me Rob is a smart and nice guy and i should interview him and so i did.Rob was fast to respond and very cooperative!
As result, we have a lovely interview.
So let's meet him!

Located: Washington DC, United States. Originally I’m from New Jersey
Leo: @rob23
Twitter : Rob_minnick23
e-mail: [email protected]
Hive: https://hive.blog/@rob23


  • Years in the Crypto world: I guess I’ve been back and forth between being involved and not being involved since late 2016 or early 2017, so around 4 years.

  • Post Mainly about:

    I tend to post about crypto and the promise that it holds for the world over the next few decades, but I also really enjoy writing about theoretical things (like predictions and such).


  • Field of expertise:

    I would actually say I have no field of expertise. I am a college student about to graduate and go on to law school.
    I hope that I can one day say that my field of expertise is law relating to equity and hopefully also cryptocurrency law.


  • Prediction of LEO and CUB price in 6 months:

    I think that with the Leo Bridge coming out, Leo can find itself in a very favorable position similar to that of Rune.
    I think that conservatively I would price Leo around $5 in six months with upside all the way to $10. I would price Cub very similarly to Uniswap in terms of its pattern thus far. If that were to hold true, I could see Cub trading for anywhere between $15-$35 in 6 months on the low and high sides


  • Favorite Cryptos:

    My favorite crypto right now would probably be BNB. I know that there has been a lot of hype lately about the token with its price pumps, but being able to perform all the actions that Ethereum can at such low cost
    (gas fees are so so small), there is a ton of utility in enabling the Defi era. I think that we will see BNB at the center of an entire world’s banking revolution.


  • Favorite Quote:

    “You’re only as good as your last game” I think this could apply to posts as well!


  • Favorite Super Power:

    The ability to fly would be awesome because I would not have to work with airline customer service lines ever again.


  • Why someone should Join LEO? :

    Anyone who is seeking to monetize their social media time should be using Hive.
    If they are interested in financial-based blogging, there is no better community to be involved with than Leo Finance.
    The ability have everything you are doing result in tangible gains in profit and knowledge is what makes Leo Finance special.
    Investors should get involved because as mentioned before, the price potential here is insane.


  • Any Advice to Leo Newcomers?:

    Comment as many times per day as your fingers will allow.
    By commenting you are creating a net positive for the community as well as building your stake. It also makes bigger names on the site more aware of you and your work going forward. If you get the chance to do interview or have conversations with people on the site, that is also a viable way to establish yourself and get to know some really intelligent people here.


  • Have you ever been Scammed (short story):

    I’ve been scammed a few times (radio station fake prize, the quality of my college education, airlines) but regarding cryptocurrency, I think the only things I would consider a scam were the times where I put blind trust into influencers on Youtube without doing my own work. Now people like BitBoy on Youtube are obviously going to give some great recommendations (if you post 7 predictions a week you are bound to get some right), but not all of them will be well-intentioned or true.
    I lost 80%+ on a few different tokens, MYX Network being one that jumps out to me, because I listened to the shilling of people who were sponsored by the coin they were discussing. I think we need to be wary of information as it comes to us and be sure that we are doing our own research before we make a purchase.


  • Three things about yourself?:

    I like to volunteer with Special Olympics. I love watching NBA basketball. I have traveled to six countries with my girlfriend of 2.5 years.


  • If you were starring in a series which character in which series are you?:

    I think that I would be the professor from Casa de Papel because
    I feel like I’m always crafting some wild schemes.


  • Leo is fallen 50% shall we panic?:

    This is an absolute gift. Leo is not down 50% because it got 50% less useful.
    It is down because the entire market took a nosedive.
    Since cryptocurrency is still technically so new, we need to look at things logically: most of the market will be tethered
    to the movement of Bitcoin or Ethereum in some patterned way. As there is more development in the ecosystem,
    it will start to become less attached and then we may have to worry about a dip. Right now just buy more!


Aftermath

Rob23 represents all i like in the new Generation.
Smart, well-spoken, opinionative, smart.
It's one of these guys that I suspect will have a great life and innovate guiding the future.And is what i wish to all bright minds!
Especially interesting I found the cryptolaw concept.
I think it will be very useful in the years to come since there is an upcoming war coming and this knowledge of crypto combining with Law will get you powerful clients and cases and hopefully will build you tons of wealth.
I am thanking you for taking a lot of time for this interview giving jucy answers and I wish you a better wife than a professor of casa de Papel because Rakel sucks (sorry its true :P ) better pick Tokyo.

Who is next

Now it is time to Vote for my next Guest!
Rob has the Lion's Vote and asked for @Finguru quoting: Finguru has come on the scene lately, I feel like they would make a great guest as their account is growing like crazy.

Who is your pick?

Let me know what you think about the project in general.
Feel free to send me ideas for questions you would like me to ask in the next interviews. I hope you enjoyed this episode!

Have a great weekend!


Previous Interviews:

@dalz

https://leofinance.io/@mariosfame/the-lion-s-residence-or-who-is-dalz

@Nealmcspadden

https://leofinance.io/@mariosfame/the-lion-s-residence-or-meet-nealmcspadden-our-minister-of-public-relations

@scaredycatguide

https://leofinance.io/@mariosfame/the-lion-s-residence-or-meet-scaredycatguide

@rollandthomas

https://leofinance.io/@mariosfame/the-lion-s-residence-or-meet-rollandthomas

My Links

U can find me :

Hive: https://hive.blog/@mariosfame

NFT Showroom : https://nftshowroom.com/mariosfame/gallery

3speak: https://3speak.co/user/mariosfame

Twitter: https://twitter.com/mariosfame1

Giphy: https://giphy.com/channel/mariosfame?view=grid

Pinterest: https://gr.pinterest.com/famemarios

Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/user/mariosfame

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ioannidis.m/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mariosfame


COINBASE Control – Hold – Manage your Crypto
https://www.coinbase.com/join/ioanni_e1
BINANCE Trade Crypto Live
https://www.binance.com/en/register?ref=L7KYPGTN


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Well done putting this together! It was exciting to be involved and thank you for the kinds words! @finguru I hope you take up the offer, it would be a great interview!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for nominating me @rob23, I would love to be a part of this!

Let's do it @mariosfame.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for participating Rob, was a great one! Rolland was right :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is so cool @mariosfame. Great set of questions & it's nice to know more about Rob. I can personally relate to many of his responses. He is definitely an awesome guy and I love reading his posts since I learn a lot from them!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

thank you! Will you accept to be my next guest ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes @mariosfame, it would be an honor for me to do this :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta