You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Blockchain Bring About Techno-Fascism?

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I don't agree re: diminished economic usefulness. I don't employ anybody at the moment, but with a big stack of money I'd hire a gardener, a live-in cook/maid, and a tutor for the kids. Zero jobs becomes three jobs. Some or all of those roles might gradually be automated out of existence, then I'll be looking for an archivist/biographer, to study diaries, friends social media and records, past employer's payslips etc, and write a comprehensive study of my entire life, what I did, where I was, every single day so far.
Maybe a devil's advocate who's job is to study up on every social, political and religious position I hold, and try and debate me out of them.
Somebody who knows all of my preferences; to travel ahead of me to competing potential destinations, and then report back on which one I should choose; and what I should do when I get there.
These all sound outlandishly decadent; but any of them would be a pretty good job to have, and I'm sure there are already people doing these sorts of things for billionaires now.