Investing in DCity - Tracking Profitability

in LeoFinance3 years ago

image.png

Yesterday I read a post by @luca-legend, Post Link Here, about getting 301% APR for investing in dCity. I had to check it out and he summarized the method to earning that much return pretty straight forward.

The whole jest of his post was to invest heavy on producing the most SIM possible while reducing any waste in extra swap.hive to obtain. I literally matched his selections but I only had a little under 50 swap.hive to spend.

Since I had nothing in my dCity I followed @luca-legend's suggestions and bought 8 Ad Agency, 2 apartments, 1 worker, and 1 immigrant to fulfill the needed people to produce max SIM in the city I started. The end result was a 80 Sim output and since taxes are reasonably low it comes out to around 79 Sim daily to my pocket. I compensated without buying trees with worker and immigrant since I lack sufficent people to employee versus in Luca's example there were more workers than jobs available.

image.png

At current SIM to swap.hive rate it would take me 50 / 0.38278 = 130.6 Days to breakeven. A year is about 365 days so it comes out to about 280% APR for me. Still consider that pretty good and I intend to accumulate the SIMS in hopes to sell them at a higher price later down the road. We shall see.

I will periodically come back to post about my results in dCity but for now the goal is to make it a passive investing with it. I have too many games going at once and life just too busy. Yet starting a dCity appears to be quick and ROI is pretty good.

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Your current Rank (67) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 5%

Which is exactly why I play it. I can jump in and then get right back to my day, while those industrious residents keep churning out the SIM like clockwork.

You're gonna like it when you reach the level where you can purchase a building card every day, while having income left over. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Awesome job building your city! I think a lot of people saw that post and have been investing accordingly. I know I did. I was able to get my city to a pretty decent level. I spent a bit more than 50 Hive though. Hopefully it will all eventually return to me!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @mawit07! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁵ Attendee badge is waiting for you