d.city Presidential Interview: Trumpman

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210130205339_Samsung Internet.jpg

Things are really starting to heat up on the campaign trail and I must admit all candidates are doing a fantastic job, but none stand out more than @trumpman with a Hive reputation of 74 he is clearly leading in reputation and trust not just in d.city but also the Hive Block Chain.

Trumpman managed to take some time out of his busy schedule kissing babies and phoning voters to tell me why he decided to run in this election.

Untitled design92.png

The Interview

I wasn't able to meet with trumpman personally as I was attending other important d.city requirements and wading through all these crippling tax payments. Not to mention @cityhelper recently threat of introducing a war TAX had me on edge, I don't know how my city folk will live. So I sent Benjamin Junior an up and coming journalist.

BJ: WoW, thank you for meeting with us today Mr Trumpman, can I call you Mr Trumpman?

Trumpman: Just Trumpman is fine, I'm just another player trying to build a successful d.city and provide equal opportunity for all users no matter how big, or small they are.

BJ: Thank you Trumpman, let's start with the hard questions first. What inspired you to run for d.city president?

Trumpman: That's an easy one, I was residing over paper work and undertaking my d.city duties when a group of concerned citizens entered my office. Janice, a young mother recently gave birth to a beautiful boy. She wept as she told me that her and her husband who works 16 hour days in the weed farm weren't able to afford medical bills due to high taxes. They were forced to give birth in a lane way, in the cold, wet damp lane way. Right next to the brewery. At the moment of birth, one of the the brewing cylinders exploded. It flooded the lane way killing their newly born son.

BJ: oh, I'm so sorry to hear, how did that affect you?

Trumpman: It was devastating, I froze in disarray.

BJ: As a leader of the city, what did you want to do?

Trumpman: I was enraged, that a hard working family lost their first born in such a tragic way, a way that could easily be fixed. No one needs to go through that.

Michael, who was also part of the group told me about his dad. A loving father, worked hard and provided for their family. Michael lost his dad in the war. Because of the war TAX a TAX that only benefits the rich his dad had to stop work and head into battle. Losing his life and leaving behind 5 children, Michael also broke into tears as he recounts the story of cityhelper smoking crack while getting a foot job. The woman in the video was his mother. Cityhelper and previously @dreamm were taking advantage of high taxes that are leading to locals needing to raise money in alternative ways. I do not support that circumstances these so called "leaders" are putting locals through.

BJ: WoW that's intense, how will you fix this?

Trumpman: Abolish useless TAXES that only serve the rich. We need functioning cities that thrive. Not drug dens that serve the elite. Our people DESERVE their dignity back and if elected I will make sure ALL d.citians are catered for. I will listen to the needs of the people and ACT on THEIR needs and wants. This is about the community, not self interest.

BJ: WoW! I have to admit, you're an inspirational person and I've got chills just hearing you speak. Such passion, such conviction. You truly are a great leader. What can people do to help?

Trumpman: Vote, Vote and Vote. Make sure you vote in this election, there has never been a more important time. You vote will directly be the voice of this fine nation.

Tell your friends and family to vote too, make sure you're informed and stay updated.

BJ: Thank you Mr Trumpman, God speed.

Trumpman: Have a great night and I wish my opposition nothing but the best in this battle for ideas and shared vision.

Untitled design91.png

Community Feedback

We also wanted to get a feel of what people are saying, Trumpman's candidacy has spurred the hopes and dreams of many. The reports we've been hearing are amazing. We sent Simone out to interview other d.cities to get a feel.

Simone: I'm reporting live from d.city and have been out speaking with locals and I can confirm that the community is standing united with Trumpman. His popularity amongst cities is beginning to sore. He has reached all time highs and locals are confident that if elected the price of Sim WILL moon.

We also have confirmation of peace time talks with NO implementation of the war TAX.

We are urging all d.citians to vote 1 Trumpman and if you haven't yet. Log into d.city at https://dcity.io go to government, Presidential candidates and Vote 1 Trumpman.

Simone reporting live from the streets of d.city.

*Not authorised by leofinance 666 to the moon

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

We live in sad times... The wrath of the citizens will be fierce

These are truly depressing times, but soon. With God on our side. We will have a leader that is with the people.

We believe in you Trumpman

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Vote 1 Trumpman👍

Wo0t wo0t! Let's stand united in victory

Trumpman is the future. I've had to depend on Benjamin Junior to put food on my table. These are depressing times

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They truly are my friend, they truly are

!WINE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Pff, with a name like @trumpman im expecting nothing less than a full blown dictatorship.
RIP Dcity.
untitled.gif