You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you see crypto with the present inflation?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Inflation is hitting pretty hard in the US too. I moved here from Brazil 5 years ago, and I remember gas for under U$3 a gallon, and today close to U$6. Another good comparison I like to make is using fast food. I used to be able to buy a fast food lunch for a little under U$7 when I moved, and now it is close to U$10. The past 12 months were the worse. I think the FED took a little too long to act, now we will see the economy on fire for a few months before the rates go down again. Crypto is still very speculative but in the future could become a safe place during times like this. Crypto is here to stay.

Sort:  

For a very long time interest rates were ridicoulously low to stimulate the economy. Now it seems that we are paying the price for it. Instead of fueling the economy it's the supply chains that reduce the offer.

4 credits added