Cue the angels singing, and blue skies all around! Great pack opening.

in LeoFinancelast year

The last two months have been rough on my pack openings. But not this week!

Thanks to Grandmaster Rathe

image.png Image from www.peakmonsters.com

In fact, there's lots of good things happening this week. I know we're deep into the norther winter, but I feel like there's a breakthrough.

Hive is up 33% in the last 14 days.

image.png Image from www.coingecko.com
That's a nice thing.
And here's something I didn't think I would see again.
Chaos packs are now at $1.77 after bottoming out around $1.30.
Image from www.tribaldex.com.
image.png
Not only are packs up in value, but both SPS and GLX are showing slight rebound. GLX is most surprising to me. I thought by now it would be at $0.01.

So how did this week's pack opening bring such smiles to my face?

Well, I crossed the half year mark in the 52 week pack opening challenge, and I am still overall profitable.
Thanks to one great card in this week's opening Grandmaster Rathe!

I am opening 52 packs in 52 weeks of Splinterlands Chaos Legion. I purchased the packs at around $2.25 on Tribaldex, which is a great discount from the retail price of $4 a pack on Splinterlands, but still too expensive when compared to today's price of $1.77.

Today's opening gave me some breathing room in profit. The return on this pack was a great $22.72. The cumulative cost at this point is $60.75, while the return is now at $85.40. That will help weather a lot of bad weeks! I love that sunshine.

If you want to play a great Play 2 Earn game, use my referral code for 5 free cards delegated to you for the first 30 days and a bonus of 5 free cards given to you if purchase a Summoner's Spellbook https://splinterlands.com?ref=methodofmad

Remember, Free Advice Is Worth What You Paid For It!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

You are a my inspiration as a splinterlands player I will have a lot of free time from April this year I will definitely learn a lot from your experience

Thanks. Just let me know when you start playing and what you can use. I will delegate some cards to you. Glad to help you!

I wish I have time for it right now but unfortunately busy in other important stuff
But from April of this year I will have alot of free time to play splinterlands as well

I really appreciate your support and encouragement I will feel so happy to support you as well
Thanks my dear friend ❤️

Chaos packages were $1.80 each. This is a very good price. The price of many gold cards has doubled, I have sold some of the gold cards and I hope to buy even cheaper.

I didn't expect packs to climb in value again, so I am pleased to see it. I missed my Friday burn, but I am doing that later today. I combined a lot of cards this weekend to get more of my gold cards to the level that will rent on a consistent basis. It's an ever changing market!

We hope that the situation continues to improve for everyone.

gold plus epic in 1 pack is always feeling good, also its not only hive was plus 30% in week but almost all crypto was in plus, so definitely good week without stress all green : ) its time to open packs maybe more legendaries while luck is here:D

Thanks! The week is starting off very well. I am hoping for a strong crypto week. I am still adding to SPS which I hope rebounds very soon.

!PIZZA

Nice pulls finally! Congrats! EOS today have me 4 packs, full of garbage except one Zyvax. Grandmaster is a great card, and you are finally back in the money!
!BEER

Gold cards are rocking it today in price. I normally don't sell, but I am turning some low level golds loose today.

I'll have a look at some of those prices. I have many that I never use in play that are low level as well, thanks!

!beer

me encanta rathe me lo compre nivel 3😎
!PIZZA
Muy ocupado ultimamente , pero sigo HOLD con SPS😉

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@aurikan(1/5) tipped @methodofmad (x1)
urri2020 tipped methodofmad (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!