Join the Splinterlands Burn Party! Every Friday we burn some gold cards! 1st Friday Party Launch

in LeoFinancelast year

Welcome to the METHODOFMAD Splinterlands Friday Burn Party!

Every Friday, I burn a minimum of 5 gold cards in Splinterlands. Why burn? Fewer cards in the game will result in higher future prices. It's supply and demand, baby! I can't control demand, but I can adjust supply.

image.png

And if you do the same, then we can cause a bigger change.

If you think this is a great idea, you can thank @urri2020 and @pwbanker

Urri2020 wrote this article that inspired me. WANT TO BURN GOLD FOIL IN SPLINTERLANDS?

And Pwbanker wrote this article I'm Burning These Golden Cards Thanks for the shoutout!

I encourage you to have a Friday burn party also. Put a link to your burns in the comments below. I will upvote your burns. If you write a post about your burns, link your post in the comment section below. I will reblog and support it.

For my very first Friday Burn Party, I selected 5 Vampire Bat Golden cards.

Want to learn more about Vampire Bat? Visit www.splintercards.com

Here's the burn video.

The minimum burn will be 5 Golden Cards. However, if this posts receives strong support, then I will burn more than 5 cards next week. The more we burn, the more we earn!

Sort:  

Yes I agreed. It is very important to manage demand and supply formula. When supply increases and demand decreases, it will end. I invested one of project in the beginning I earned huge amount of money from that project but after some time supply suddenly increases and demand decreases and the price of coin also decrease. So it is very important to handle it.

I think thats the great idea burning mechanism is always good for project. This system helps to grow sprinterland game. I will participate in the next Friday.

Add your burn link for your posts. I will reblog and support.

Next Friday man.

At the moment I have loads of gold cars, but I will definitely keep them.
Why burn if u can hold? On the other hand, keep that burning going.

It's not profitable to burn on an individual basis. There is a break even point if DEC continues to rise and cards keep dropping in price. I am burning to help the economy. If there are fewer cards, then the value should rise. Unless Splinterlands floods the market with another round of new cards.

That's a noble cause, but I will be holding my cards, instead of burning. Has the same effect until I sell them :P

Yes we need to dramatically drop the supply to see a bump in prices. I'm game!
!LOLZ

Drop a comment when you burn or link a post. Join the fun and burn baby burn!

I like burn baby burn! I could have been a pyromaniac, but the pay sucked!

Have some !LOLZ

How do trees get on the internet?
They log in.

Credit: dksart
@methodofmad, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @thebighigg

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(5/6)

Why are dogs bad dancers?
Because they have two left feet.

Credit: marshmellowman
@methodofmad, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @thebighigg

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/6)

I paid 187 DEC or $0.13 and burned 5 gold cards :)

55.png

33.png

I think I will try to keep an unofficial tally each week so everyone can see how many are burned.