Torching the Golden Bats in my Splinterlands Burn Party! Every Friday we burn some gold cards!

in LeoFinancelast year

Welcome to the METHODOFMAD Splinterlands Friday Burn Party!

This week we light up some Golden Vampire Bats.

Every Friday, I burn a minimum of 5 gold cards in Splinterlands. Why burn? Fewer cards in the game will result in higher future prices. It's supply and demand, baby! I can't control demand, but I can adjust supply.

image.png

NEW FEATURE ADDED

In addition to burning cards, I am adding in a new addition thanks to @eijffelbridge as we attempt to Reduce The Supply of DEC My contribution to @eijffelbridge effort will be locking up the DEC from my burns in a liquidity pool.

We would love to have your support on both initiatives.
Screenshot 2023-01-21 092204.png
And if you do the same, then we can cause a bigger change.

As always a shoutout to the original Hivers who inspired the start of my Friday Burns @urri2020 and @pwbanker

Urri2020 wrote this article that inspired me. WANT TO BURN GOLD FOIL IN SPLINTERLANDS?

And @pwbanker burns cards on a fairly often basis.

I encourage you to have a Friday burn party also. Put a link to your burns in the comments below. I will support your burns. If you write a post about your burns, link your post in the comment section below. I will reblog. I'm not sure how we will track @eijffelbridge DEC efforts. For now, I will add my results to my Burning Down The House spreadsheet as a new column DEC LOCKUP.

For this week's Friday Burn Party, I selected 5 Vampire Bat Golden cards. I burned a few of these already. I look back at my purchase history and for a while I was buying this card a $1 each. I don't know what happens now with the introduction of Soulcards and the end of some reward cards. Maybe these will start to recover in price? I'm torching some this week anyway.

From a recent post by Splinterlands: "As soon as the new reward cards (SOULCARDS) are released they will replace the old reward cards in new loot chests. This means that the old reward cards will stop being minted, even though many of them are still well under their initially planned print limit." This excerpt is taken from the longer article https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@splinterlands/announcing-the-new-chaos-legion-reward-cards

HERE'S PROOF OF MY BURNS THIS WEEK.
image.png

Want to learn more about Vampire Bat? Visit www.splintercards.com

So here's the results for this week. First the new lock up on DEC

image.png
And then a look at the spreadsheet of burns with YTD tracking and week by week action.

image.png

The minimum burn will be 5 Golden Cards. Some weeks, I will burn more than 5 cards if I have a good week. The more we burn, the more we earn in the future maybe?! Just an FYI the weekly CARD COST and WK BURN COST columns are based on that's week market price to buy the card and the market price of DEC. So in some weeks, burning cards is less of a loss than other weeks.

Screenshots are from www.splintercards.com; www.peakmonsters.com; https://beeswap.dcity.io/ and www.splinterlands.com

Sort:  

I don’t even play Splinterlands but I kinda want that card 😂

Kidding aside, I agree with your statement that reducing the supply will eventually bring the prices higher. Good strategy and I wish you success with your effort.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend ☀️

I guess it's a benefit for others, since once I burn the cards at a loss, I can't sell it for a profit in the future. I have an idea that the change to Soulbound cards in the Chaos rewards in loot chests will also help drive up the value of older cards.

I guess it's a benefit for others, since once I burn the cards at a loss, I can't sell it for a profit in the future.

True. Let’s hope that your effort will spark a chain reaction and encourage others to follow your strategy. This way, it will have more impact.

is there some kind of tools to determine which cards are near dec value? want to check what i can burn to not lose a lot:D

Unfortunately, I don't know of a good tool. I use Peakmonsters to find what may be lowest price cards. www.peakmonsters.com Another option is to use www.splintercards.com and search each card. https://www.splintercards.com/reward-vampire-bat For example, this will show you the burn value and low price of each card. Then you need to multiple the burn value (DEC) times current marketprice for DEC. What I just found very interesting is that almost no Gold cards have been burned. In fact, it looks like I have be one of the few people to ever burn gold cards!

Another option is to go under Market in Splinterlands https://splinterlands.com/?p=market&tab=cards and then sort by gold foil. This should show the lowest value Gold Foil cards if you sort by price. Be cautious if you have leveled up cards. Don't burn a high level card by mistake.

!PIZZA

Wow just wow.
You are Using your money to burn these cards so that you and other could get higher prices in the future. I hope the bull run will come soon and we will start seeing high prices in the market place. Best of luck . you are doing a great job sir.

Thanks for the encouragement. I am gaining some knowledge and the burns help me pay attention to the card market. So last week, I burned 5 cards at a loss, but then sold more than 20 because of a sudden spike in the value of gold cards. I would have missed the opportunity to sell at a profit if I hadn't been gathering data for my burn spreadsheet.

Glad to know you are gaining knowledge and using this knowledge to make profit for yourself mate. Best wishes for your future trades.

BURN BABY BURN!!

I will join u this week by also buying and burning a gold Vampire Bat. And putting it to work in the SPS-DEC Pool for the lockup! Good to see you are counting your DEC Lockup.

Thanks! I will add your burns to my spreadsheet. If I can keep track of it, I will report your DEC lock up also. We are all in this together!

Yeah let's do this!!!

Its best way to burn sprinterland cards and increase the demand. Hopefully many people's will join this party and burn cards. Its best way to stable the game economy. You are doing your job very well. One i will join this party. Now i have no sprinterland cards. Incoming days i have buy some cards and burn it.

When you start to play again, let me know if you need any cards delegated to you. I know you mentioned it would be a few weeks before you have time to play.

Today one of my cousin's wedding is going on I am very busy in it as soon as it will be free to delegate your card. Thanks alot for your support.

!hbits

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. Sorry, but you didn't find a bonus treasure token today. Try again tomorrow...they're out there! | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

Check for bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
urri2020 tipped methodofmad (x1)
@aurikan(1/5) tipped @methodofmad (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!