My first encounter against Waka Spiritblade + $100 budget to spend on Grum Fireblade

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I’ve been playing Splinterlands for the most part of my day these days. I’m tired of seeing news about the world and apparently it is everywhere I look, I’m muzzed out at this point, I’ve not checked the market in 3 days, I just play Splinterlands.

I’ve been carrying out my frustration on my opponents in battle, I’ve found myself at the peak of my level limit, I’ve spent so much time on Splinterlands in these few days than I’ve spent in the last 3 months just to distract myself from this self destructing world.

I ended the season at Gold level 2, my seasons rewards were just there. I miss those days of finishing in Diamond levels, at least I had more chests to open.

C9678061-0A2E-44B8-87DE-F6A5F63DAC0B.png

I also encountered the Waka Spiritblade summoner and I got my ass kicked as expected. It was fun to watch, there’s no magic I could pull to make me win such battle.

And I suppose this is what majority feel like with that card, untouchable, invisible. The only way to beat the Waka Spiritblade is by having heavy ranged melee monsters that can quickly take out the opponents monsters before they cause more damage on yours.

I can already envision how I’m going to use the Waka Spiritblade should I ever be in possession of it, I just don’t feel there’s a point to renting it at my current level, I already cause enough havoc with the cards I currently control, but I will consider it when I climb higher levels like Diamond or Champion.

Check out the video below to see how the battle went. The Waka Summoner was the least foe I’d expected to fight against. I’m like oh shit! I wasn’t even prepared enough to face such foe, no matter how much my cards tried, they were no match for the Waka summoner and team.

The poison kept killing my monsters till everyone of them were dead. Death Splinter got a super cool upgrade with this summoner. I wonder what other splinters will have when their time comes to get an upgrade too.

$100 budget to spend on Grum Fireblade

DE46B3ED-2BDE-418A-BBAD-0D5AB1FB83D1.png

I bought one more Grum today, what can I say, I like the big guy, the Grum monster gives me Lord Arianthus vibes in the early days, one Lord A was worth about 20$ in the early days, today it’s over 90$, it reached an ATH of over 200$ during the Nov-Dec run.

So imagine loading up about 10 pieces of Lord A in the early days, that’s some whopping profits made even at current prices. And that’s exactly what I’m going to do, I’m going to be picking up the Grum Fireblade monster up from the market slowly, pick up a lot and just wait for the cards economics to play out and take my profits. Budget about $100.

At the time of writing this post, one Grum is worth about $13 in the market, means I could get about 7 Grums. I’m hoping the price of the card will drop further to around $10 so I could probably pick up around 10 pieces. I already have the money I’m just waiting for the perfect time.

This is it folks. Don’t forget, battle till you drop.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rzc24-nftbbg(4/5) tipped @mistakili (x1)

Join us in Discord!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I encountered Waka Spiritblade my first time yesterday, I recorded and will share it sometime in the week.

I have similar strategy in mind and have been looking at some common monsters with better ability at level 6, am hoping to load up on them and wait for the price to appreciate but for now may the price on these cards keep dropping please.

Hehe were you beaten?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol I pulled off a victory!

I ended the season at Gold level 2, my seasons rewards were just there. I miss those days of finishing in Diamond levels, at least I had more chests to open.

Why is that? What's the reason for not ending the season at Diamond league?

!PIZZA
!PGM

My Power is at 189,380 or thereabout, it caps me at gold level 2. I need to increase my Power to fight in Diamond league, to do that I need more cards. To do that I need more money.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh! 11,000 more and you already at Gold I. So you mean before you rent 50k plus power to reach Diamond?

Mine, I need to pull up first my family's accounts to Bronze I before I intend to move up to Silver II.

So you mean before you rent 50k plus power to reach Diamond?

Oh I had the power, I had to sell off some cards. So it dropped my power

I got it. Thanks!

Hi @mistikili
That was a pretty cool battle, I think death splinter is under rated , but miss the cards which left with Chaos league.

I like Grum also, he is a monster LOL No pun intended.
I think your strategy should pay off.

You should write a post about the Splinterlands economy.
I hear it goes through cycles? It would be very helpful to us newbies.
Thanks

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like Grum also, he is a monster LOL No pun intended.

Lol nice one.

Yes it does go through cycles, We are so early that we don’t even have a term for it yet, it has to be something different from ‘bull run and bear market’ that we are used to.

Every new version released will saturate the market, the market will take time to absorb it and the bull run will be kick started. Okay I’ll drop something on this. Thanks for the suggestion.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes it does go through cycles, We are so early that we don’t even have a term for it yet, it has to be something different from ‘bull run and bear market’ that we are used to.

This is amazing, even Splinterlands started in 2018, is new and evolving.
I look forward to your post!