Save money save lives

in LeoFinance3 years ago

photo1586034679970cb7b5fc4928a.jpeg
unsplash
The pandemic wakes us up from what reality. It reminds us how important not to spend all the money we earned or we have. We never know what the future brings so in case of an emergency. There should be a penny we could pick into our pocket. Imagine how the pandemic emptied our stomach and how others became homeless. For sure it will be an unforgettable experience for all of us. Now, we are slowly recovering from the pain of the virus. This time we should know what to do and that is saving money.

Who would have thought that pandemic will be happening? It was a lively and full of happiness just awhile ago. That's why if you were working that time or earning. You will feel confident in spending all the money you have. Why not when you can still work and you are so sure that money will come from working. Although there are those people who think in advance about it. Kudos to them because they don't feel much of the hardship when the pandemic attacked us.

There are those people who were already saving but not that much to provide the long run. I'm one of those people even though it's not that much. But the importance of it is that I didn't hungry myself. Even though I was thrifting my food like having a not delicious one. It's fine as long as there was still food that I could eat to be able to survive.

photo1526394158538882527143da6.jpeg
unsplash

The money that I saved lifted me by not being able to be homeless or hungry in a time of crisis. I wouldn't say I was lucky at that time. It was my strategy to use that money into important matters but because the pandemic ruined us all. I had no choice but the money I saved I spent it all. It's not that I'm regretting it but feeling disappointed. I should have used that money for another purpose like building business or investment. I was planning it already and just little steps it would be happening. Sad to say it didn't happen because food is more important than anything in this world.

Even something very disappointing happened just a while ago. I'm still thankful. I am sure that in the coming future there are still things I can do because I overcame the hardship of pandemic. By overcoming it I still have more chance to earn more and to do better about saving money. This time I will never ever forget how hard to live in this world without that much amount of money. Even though I wasn't born rich when I grew up. I didn't experience anymore to have a small food in the table that barely to make my stomach full.

When @tpkidkai hosted the contest of how saving money give a lift? Link here

It's simple, it made me alive today because I have money to buy food. I may pull all my savings but it's fine enough as long as I am still here feeling so much alive than anyone. lol

thank you for reading

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

the food is the most important in the world right the second importand in order are the medicine, you have a great point here we always should save money for the bad times as are ocurred in this moment of covid,
well man here are win money with hive blockchain and leo finance remember hold on if you do not have empty your stomach, if this is not the case buy food with hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

if this is not the case buy food with hive.

True that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Glad that you are able to overcome brother! Better days are coming! Thanks for joining this contest truly appreciate you supporting.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta