Hive PUD - 5K+ HP Milestone achieved

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hive PUD Sep.gif

It's the first of the month once again which means it is time to POWER UP! One of my big goals for 2021 was to reach 6,000 Hive Power and this power up brought me a lot closer to hitting my target.
I find making these posts very helpful to reflect on what went wrong or right over the last 30 days and defining better goals and strategies to improve for the upcoming month.

GIF PUD.gif

It was a small power-up of only 131 Hive that puts me at 5,090 HP. Now that the summer is almost over it's time to get back to the grind. It felt very nice to take some time off to enjoy some vacations but it really slowed down my momentum. I intend to focus a lot more on Hive and LEO from now on instead of chasing after a lot of different projects.
One of my biggest flaws is attempting to do everything at the same time, which usually leads to poor results that bring my motivation down until I eventually give up on it.

September gols.gif

Only 4 months left to collect those 910 hives I need to reach the 6K by the end of 2021. That means I have to make at least approximately 230 every month until then.
It won't be easy to make that much from writing alone so I might resort to selling some DEC to make up the difference if needed. I'm counting on getting higher rewards once I get back on the rhythm.

Write at least 23 posts, this means I can only take a day off writing for every 3 days I put in. My grand goal is to post at least once every day, it is a habit that I'm trying to cultivate.

Loose 3 KG, I've been putting on a lot of weight due to drinking and eating during the vacations and I need to shed that off during this month. The objective is only to go back to my original weight.

Read 3 books, I'm on a roll when it comes to reading so I'll try to not lose the habit now that I'm back to the office. The first one will be "Start with why" and the other ones I'm yet to decide.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations on this new milestone. Ain't Easy accumulating those numbers. Best wishes on your next target of 6k


Posted via proofofbrain.io


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Bravo on moving closer to your 6K HP milestone. I was away for two weeks and I am finding it difficult to get back to business myself. Vacations are for indulging and relaxing so don't get down on yourself for gaining a little weight. It will come off again.

Thanks for the motivation. Hope you had a good time and get back to your working rhythm asap.

You're very welcome and thank you, @myfreebtc! Enjoy your day! 😀



Made in Canva

@my1440
___

And I thought me doing more than 10 hive was an accomplishment lol

It is an accomplishment! I started that way 3 years ago... Patient and persistence lead to great growth. Keep making good content and you'll be powering up over 100 hive before you know it!

I think I'm doing OK with learning. You have good info, You were one of the 1st persons I started following to get ideas on how to make money.

Peace, !LUV, happiness
@pinkfloyd878

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@myfreebtc, you've been given LUV from @pinkfloyd878.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (2/3)

I don't think 131 HIVE is a small powerup but congratz on getting closer to your 6k HP goal.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you! I mean it is small compared to the 230 I need to power up every month in order to achieve my goal 😅

Congratulations @myfreebtc! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation