SPS Liquidity Rewards up to 372% APY If Compounded Daily & Giveaway!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Cover - Daily compounding.png

The liquidity-providing page is finally live and you can go ahead and claim your SPS or DEC rewards from providing liquidity over the last few days! I was expecting the APR to drop substantially once people saw how high they were but it seems like not that many people are interested in earning over 100% of apr paid in SPS.

Screenshot 2022-08-03 at 17.49.22.png

That number doesn't even reflect the compounding you could easily once every day without paying any fees since you would be using Hive.

1.5557 / 365 = 0.004262
(1+0.004262)^365 - 1 = 3.7224
3.7224 * 100 = 372.24%

Yes, that is right, if you compound your daily rewards back into the pool you would end up with 372% APY. Glad to see so many people passing up on the opportunity and letting me earn such amazing returns.
I will be compounding my earnings every Monday since it doesn't really make sense to do it daily with such a little amount of money invested into the pools. Bringing my APY down to 363.15%. Miserable I know.

Compounding interests are truly wonderful, hopefully, this information is helpful to everyone currently supplying liquidity but being too lazy to compound it every now and then! Let's give away some cards now.

Giveaway

⚔️ The rules:

  • Upvote / Follow or Re-post is not mandatory but it is greatly appreciated.
  • You just have to comment. If you use a different username on Splinterlands please mention the account where you want to receive the cards.
  • Only one comment per person

The winner will be picked by a randomizer and will be announced on next week's giveaway post.

⚔️ Cards for this week:

Dhampir Infiltrator.png

Cards will rotate splinter every week, Fire -> Water -> Earth -> Life -> Death -> Dragon -> Neutral. This week if you win you will receive 2x Dhampir Infiltrator!

⚔️ Last week's winner:

Screenshot 2022-08-03 at 17.48.11.png

I'm currently using this tool to randomly pick one comment to win the giveaway.

@amaillo was the lucky winner from last week's giveaway! I will send your Life Sapper right away to your amaillo-m account!

Not a Splinterlands player yet!? Join now

vibes (1).gif

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I need to understand better these liquidity pools, I'm missing of big chances because of this. Thank you for pointing out! Maybe I will try with a few money and see how it goes!!! Thank you! !LUV !LOLZ !CTP

What did the grape say when it got stepped on?
Nothing. It just let out a little wine.

Credit: reddit
@myfreebtc, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @cpol
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/1)

Nice, thank you!
!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!CTP
!PGM
!LUV
!HBIT

count me in again
IGN:amaillo-m
!Gif dancing-8bits

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @myfreebtc

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I want to participate @yeckingo1


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

@dstampede

Lol thats what I thought too, compounding yield (like the interests rates formula) is insane if you considerate that time is the potence there multiplied by the number of periods its compounded, so, thinking that way you could even be re-staking more than once a day... Yeah, thanks for sharing the difference on apr and apy.

!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!hivebits

Can February march?
No, but April may.

Credit: bitpizza
@myfreebtc, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @dstampede
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/1)

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@amaillo(1/10) tipped @myfreebtc (x1)
dstampede tipped myfreebtc (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Count me in.
IGN: @vaynard86
!Gif thank you

Hello, mate! Please, count me in for the giveaway!!

IGN: @luizeba

!Gif GOOD LUCK

Please include me, @valdiva

Count me in 😊 @blitzzzz

excellent I'm participating 👍🏽. @carl05

I'm in
Thks

count me in @jfang003

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Count me in for the giveaway please.
IGN: @flummi97

I join please

Hope to win

@jdike is into this giveaway

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121