Sort:  

You are right about that... As I don't expect that the SPS price will go up a lot, I'm following the higher APR logic at the moment... When they start the airdrop for the other game, I will probably remove liquidity and stake tokens again...
Btw. those are my speculations about the price... I don't have a crystal ball nor this is financial advice... 😀

!LUV

Some think the price will go up, but I do not see that necessarily, more likely down if the payments to landholders will start soon.

What is important is to see new players enter and some growth, but that may not be so much in the current bear market.

You said it all... I know that the game has the potential to get a lot of new players, which COULD push the SPS price up, but I'm not that sure that it will happen... One of the reasons is that by creating another (similar) game to Splinterlands, they are creating competition for themselves... In some weird way, you are "stealing" clients...
Also, there are many other teams developing games with NFTs, but that's a completely another level of discussion...

Some think the price will go up

Yesterday I saw a post when the guy said that he bought SPS tokens for $1, and he said how nobody could predict that the price will go down... Well, in that particular case, everything was pointing out that it WILL go down... (a lot of printing tokens, high APR, etc.)

The same thing as you said here:

but I do not see that necessarily, more likely down if the payments to landholders will start soon.

Cheers!
!PIZZA