#CryptoFinance Initiative: How has Crypto and Blockchain Technology Impacted your Personal Finance?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

How has Crypto impacted my Personal Finance?

My journey with the Cryptos began almost 4 years ago. Not that I was not aware of the Cryptos before that, my son was already into it, I had a fair idea, but I did not have the confidence. Again, the conditioning was playing on my mind. How can something be so good and that mindset of anything that yearns fast returns is a scam.

But then I started reading more about it. My Son was persuading me to consider some investment in Cryptos, finally I decided to go in for it and my journey with the cryptos began. The time I started BTC was at 1300$, and as soon as I got into it, the price was moving up fast, it was overwhelming for me. I started making my own calculations in mind for my retirement plan.

And then in some months bang came the bear market and at that point of time it felt like I got dropped right from the top to bottom. That was the time the real understanding of Cryptos happened for me.

It was going all fine for around 3 years, consistently I was making small investments and growing my portfolio, then came the worst day of my life. Some wrong transactions happened, which I do not even feel like talking about, and everything that I had made up got wiped off. I came to a point of 0. I felt like the whole world came crashing down on me. I was looking at my overall financial portfolio and was feeling shit scared about my future, now what? I had put in a good amount of my life savings into it and now it was like I was transported 5 years behind. For few days I wanted to completely run away from the Cryptos. I did not even want to look at the price.

image.png
Source

Gradually I realized it was my mistake that made this happened, and I again put a thought of making something out of whatever is there for now. Also, I was thinking that the next few months was the only time I had the opportunity to still buy Cryptos in the lower prices because once the bull market sets in, I may never have the opportunity.
So, with that thought I again got into it and started building up with whatever little I could.
What I lost was huge and I cannot even think of getting that level of investment again, but still whatever little I can I am trying.

Now coming to the Blockchain Technology

My journey with it began 3.5 years ago with Hive (Steem), that was the first time I got involved with the Blockchain Technology. Honestly, I am not a techie person at all, and I do not understand technicalities. All I can say is Steem and Hive have helped me become independent.

At that point of time, I had no source of income, I was not getting any job in the new country I had shifted, because of all the regulations, and I was really wondering, what does future hold for me. I had left my hefty paying job to join my husband in a new country, thinking that some or the other job I will get, but unfortunately nothing was working out and I was feeling low. Just at that time Hive (Steem) came into my life, For the first few months it was a struggle setting in, but gradually I progressed and started doing well. My confidence was getting back. I was becoming independent.

image.png
Source

But apart from earning money the most important thing was I was enjoying what I love doing the most and that is writing. My passion was getting fulfilled. From then every single day I have been on the platform. My future financial goals revolve around my earnings here. I had never imagined a job without any boss on top of me, a job which I enjoy the most. That's what the blockchain has done for me.

No matter what I have faced in my last 4 years journey, I am still happy that I have got into Cryptos and the Blockchain space. It has given me a sense of direction in life.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

sorry to hear about the losses you had here in the crypto world. But I'm happy that you made your way all yourself and didn't leave and was around. I'm sure that you should definitely be able to plan whatever you had thought about with investing in crypto. Best Wishes.

Wow, what a story! I can imagine that that must have felt horrible seeing all your savings are gone :( sorry to read that it happened to you, but it happened to many. Hard lessons, yes, defo! But imagine it happened with a bank account transfer to a wrong account, it would have been gone as well. At least with crypto, there's a better shot that you will earn it back quicker by investing smartly compared to leaving your cash in the bank :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My Son was persuading me to consider some investment in Cryptos,

your son was right! give him some cake :P Also what a terrible thing that happened to you with the transaction. I hope from now on to never face an issue like that!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I understand you perfectly. It's nice when passion (letter) brings extra money in parallel.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That must have been horrible seeing a good chunk of your life savings wiped-out, I guess that's an understatement!

I think the more people that share stories about the risks the better, crypto isn't all success stories, but they are the ones you tend to hear about the most.

Still, you're back on your crypto feet again now, that's the main thing! And I think this current move up is just beginning too!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

Interesting. I love that you summoned the strength to carry on after such epic drop in market prices, i mean, a lot of people have called it quits right after that. For me also, crypto allowed me to be my own boss, interestingly, I got into crypto just few weeks before the bear came through steem and everything vame tumbling down, but somehow I learnt about the cycle, and recognized the opportunity, and I never left.