I'm going Hive Fest 6 and Can't wait to meet my crypto tribe in VR

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

I was getting ready to write Day number 8 of my personal 365 days writing challenge. Then it was a lucky surprise to read @roelandp post about Hive Fest 6 :)

Here is the original announcement

2FFvzA2zeqoVPgRCnRzbu6rj6tCWHWVCA9ZaKB4ZqweEv1X1iTaAP5anVmhpv2ypzVoHAohLeH2D2ZkkzvUEHGCN8SHTFMNmxPpFJn8kYqivZXHL4XV8gm5DTUAyU.jpeg

I was disappointed that I couldn't be able to make it last year due to my personal life situation. I'm not going to miss this year and it will so nice to meet my tribe. Super excited. Now I had to figure out how to actually get ready for this virtual event.

Screenshot 20211022 at 21.09.22.png

It would be nice to meet everyone in person but I'm learning to be patient with most aspects of life and focus on being consistent.

Long-term consistency trumps short term intensity

So I'm very much looking forward to meeting the members of our global community with Hive Fest 6. I guess by the time I finish my own 365 days challenge on Hive, there will be IRL Hive Fest 7 announcement from @roelandp

Happy Weekend :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Is this cool? Never tried it out before.

I hope the next Hive fest will be in face to face. Much bigger fan of that.

But make an avatar sounds funny :P

Woosh you are wassie now:

Me also a big fan of face-to-face meetings and events :)

Love your creativity :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

paint :)

It's not Krakow, but it's still a ton of fun!

See you there sir!

Can't wait Jon!

Looking forward to it :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If the next HiveFest will be in person, which will be more expensive? A VR set or a HiveFest ticket? I ask this, because I still remember the SteemFest tickets, which costed more than the minimum wage and the average salary in Hungary.

I can agree with your point considering the cost alone.

There is a massive value in meeting people in person, especially for me.

Let's make sure Hive hits $5 before HiveFest 7 so most people can afford it :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've been to HiveFest last year and had the chance to meet great Hive figures in the crowd. Joined early and got a free ticket for this year's fest as well, so meet you there with amazing news from prominent projects! A lot of great things are yet to come to this ecosystem.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Joined early and got a free ticket for this year's fest as well, so meet you there with amazing news from prominent projects!

Looking forward to it :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll see you there. I had lots of chats with people at the last one. I look forward to some more real life meetups though. We should make use of the online tools for when that's not possible. Not everyone can easily travel.

Nothing can substitute meeting people in person.

Given the world is recovering from the pandemic and let's make the most of our VR event :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hello @nathanmars… I have chosen your post about “-I'm going Hive Fest 6 and Can't wait to meet my crypto tribe in VR-” for my daily initiative to re-blog - vote and comment…
11.jpg
Let's keep working and supporting each other to grow at Hive!...

That meeting can be fun.