You make your own luck if you stay at it long enough. I learned this lesson hard way with STEEM Seven77 Twitter Movement.

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

D4B94CF2-4932-43CF-AA23-A6CC266B450F.jpeg

Most people don't know that I bought all my 100K plus STEEM with my own money. Few months into my STEEM journey I delegated 777 STEEM Power each to more than 100 plus individual unconditionally.

I thought the best way to bring value to STEEM Network by contributing a a killer dApp and I felt developing Dtube community will add huge value to STEEM. Voluntarily build DtubeFamily777 and purchased another 600K plus SP 90 days delegations from blockades to empower dtube creators.
Went to STEEM Festival 3 and my only focus was to bring value to Dtube. Did everything I can to make some kind of Dtube collaboration with other projects.

Until steemit.inc 70% staff layover, I didn't allow for any distraction from my Dtube Focus. However with this news I had to stop caring about a dtube to bring my attention building STEEM Twitter movement. It was a long Seven77 Twitter journey of building the foundation for STEEM Brand awareness. We did extremely good job together.

Startups don't die when they run out of cash, they die when the founders run out of energy.

I invested emotionally 500 days STEEM and only STEEM, I even forget that I had my own family. STEEM was everything to me those days. I never did anything in my life something with half-heartedy.

Selfish Ned can only find another selfish Justin to buy his Stake with expense of our community.

We can together find people who truly care about freedom of speech and opportunities with our collective HIVE Twitter Movement. We only need find one or two person/project that will take our HIVE to the next lever. Finding the right person is more important than how soon we find it.

Luck is what happens when preparation meets opportunity.

This might be my last content for this year on HIVE because I can't multitask. Still be commenting, curating on HIVE and my one thing is

Growing HIVE Network effects with Twitter.

Thank you for everyone who is contributing to our collective HIVE Twitter movement and special Thanks to LeoFinance and 3Speak community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I surely remember well your hard work and dedication. I always appreciate your efforts, both past and present. The best thing about Hive is we have no Ned. Be well, Nathan.

The best thing about Hive is we have no Ned

Exactly.

Let’s enjoy the HIVE journey together

I have seen your hardwork and dedication earlier on steem. Failure is one of the step for success. It's great that we have Hive now and here community is strong.
PS: I wanted to know if your witness is up or in process.

Exactly Failure is the first step towards success.

My witness node should be up and running tomorrow:)

Dedication is key. And you seem to have that and heart in all the right places. Cheers to you. 🍻

Unfortunately, there are always those that want to misuse the systems in place, and that is when the strength of the community is at its most important.

Most people make big decisions wiry their head and I do it with my heart and never afraid to follow my own heart.

Any complex system, we’ll have people and projects that milk the system and we just have to make sure we have more long term people/projects that crate values for others in the Network

True. Let's keep being part of the solution. 💪🏾

Very inspiring & motivating
You kept up and that matters the most
Good to have gentlemen like yourself on Hive
leaders contribute
You lead remarkably.

We're all in this together.

long term players makes each other rich. Short term players makes themselves rich.

Be strong, good things not come fast.
But I'm honored that you have given so lot time for Hive . 😊👌👌👌👌

Patience is key.

Let’s enjoy the HIVE journey together

Yes :) I hope you have soon more fun here, I want see where we go here in next 5 years :)

You are an example of dedication and perseverance, we need many @nathanmars in hive. We continue with you in this task, soon we will find the right people so that our intrinsic value is discovered by the community in general. I am with you!

Leaders don't create followers...they create more leaders.

Everyone in our community is a leader :)

Well done buddy, you are a legend, if only to the Steem/Hive community, but also to the blockchain.

Appreciate your kind words.

Everyone is a legend in their own unique way.

Let’s enjoy building our HIVE together

Being involved in something halfway can only give similar result and like a man unsure of where he wants to be.

If you learn from defeat, you haven't really lost.

We as a community gain from everything that happened with STEEM

Yes dear I can understand your pain. You really do anything by your full heart. I hope this time you will success with hive.
#hellohive

I’ve failed many times in my life and always keep learning.

Winner is the looser who tried one more time

Good work💪👊 Yes you are Legend!🙏

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks bro.

Let's keep enjoy the HIVE Journey together

!tan


Congratulations, @goldcoin You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @nathanmars.
You Utilized 2/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.200 HIVE


Congratulations @nathanmars, You Earned 2.446 TAN & Curators Made 2.446 TAN.

upme.link


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Join UPMELINK Web Site
TAN Current Market Price : 0.150 HIVE