An Apology to the community

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It appears my alt account @leedsunited which posts a daily competition that gives away crypto simply for entering and has, in its 236 editions, given away over 2.5million SPS tokens has had its most recent posts downvoted to nothing on the @leofinance community by the owner of this community, @onealfa.

I hereby apologise for posting genuine crypto giveaways in a crypto community and will no longer do so. I am happy you got back your 4 LEO in rewards sent to @null.

In future, I will aim to post about games, and rehash other worthy 'crypto' news articles and attempt to keep within the 'rules' and guidelines of the community (Whatever they may be. I'd be happy to be pointed in the right direction to read the guidelines).

In my opinion, it would have been polite if the community could have had a quiet word first but of course, in a decentralised community, each individual has the choice to upvote or downvote.

Once more, on behalf of my alt account @leedsunited I am sorry for the abuse. It was not intended.

PS This post has had its beneficiary set 100% to @onealfa.leo so as to reimburse him for the VP lost downvoting my posts :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It is good that you learned your mistake. All the best.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can I ask why you think it was a mistake and deserved to be downvoted @cryptoph?
I'm giving away free Crypto, also on the Hive blockchain. I'm interested in your opinion.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can tell you why I downvoted your content: It's just bullshit. Nobody needs that shit spammed in this frequence, there is 0 benefit. It's just anyoing if you try to find interesting articles and stumble across shit like this. Don't take me to harsh, just being honest.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What frequency, I post once a day. No benefit? I've given away over 2.5 million SPS tokens? Appreciate you commenting but what else do you downvote? Splinterlands posts? dcity posts? What criteria do you use to downvote?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Appreciate you commenting but what else do you downvote? Splinterlands posts? dcity posts? What criteria do you use to downvote?

Yes, most of it. I think this kind of content is only accepted to attract ppl to use the platform. But if we are honest, most of these posts have nothing to do with financial stuff and I hope they will disappear in the near future.

Fair enough. I admire your consistency and integrity. Appreciated . Best wishes :-)

I was have been thi king about this for a while now but I don't really feel the need to ask it from you in sportstalk community.

@corporateay had similar issue too hich has been resolved quietly.

It'll be a good one to only post the @leedsunited giveaway on the sportstalk front-end and not involve other communities that don't relate with it sports or giveaways.

You are doing a fine job in the sportstalk community with the free sports you distributed daily. This also help get more activities in the hive blockchain.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a fair comment mate! Can I ask how you feel about all the Splinterlands and Dcity posts that appear on Leo though? Are they OK? Are they not about games and crypto too?
I'd also add that there are a number of SPorts/Crypto crossover posts about gambling on Leo which also get left alone.

Are they OK? Are they not about games and crypto too?

I can't really say much about that as I don't think I have enough information about the rules and guidelines of leofinance community.

Anwsering your question from my own perspective.

  1. Not all posts can be seen by the admins maybe there might be some that they've missed.

  2. I think Splintersland and dcity is about investment and games. You get returns from it and calculate your profit and losses. This can be traced back to finances in one way or the other.

  3. @leedsunited giveaway is not quite an investment related, it's about sports and its free for those in the sportstalk community.

Let's just keep things simple and fun over there on sportstalk, this will enhance more use of the sportstalk front-end.

Hopefully there will be someone who can shed more light on the issue as am not informed on such issue

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I see the following reason:

They are daily post and I have never read as such but I assume it might have 75% same content (or in same line.)
Substantial value of giveaway is not too much.

Still DV is harsh when a simple comment can help you to take decision.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will aim to post about games, and rehash other worthy 'crypto' news articles and attempt to keep within the 'rules' and guidelines of the community

hmm, yeah...

ah well, keep on trucking :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @nathen007.leo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Tour Update - Communities