Sort:  

You do that!! 😂

huh? why would personal attacks be a hivewatchers issue or not acceptable on this platform?

If you don't find them acceptable yourself then mute the person doing it.

I thought there were certain community guidelines but it appears not. It was the subject matter of the attack I take issue with but as usual, most people choose their side based on the size of the wallet.

As for muting, it is akin to looking out of the window, seeing an old lady being mugged and then closing the curtains.

May I assume that you found his comments suggesting someone is a scammer and should be admonished simply because they're a male prostitute who needs an alternative form of income acceptable as I see you haven't muted him, yet your own community forbids content of a controversial, sexual or political nature. Do you see why I get so easily confused? People constantly appear to apply different standards to different situations. It's a strange place is Hive.

Anyway, I always appreciate your input so thank you for dropping by and best wishes.

I don't think that's what he said, I remember him saying he has nothing against the oldest profession in the world. You seem to be making it all about it for some reason. He's saying he tried to scam the network by pretending to be someone he's not, a young female asian prostitute or sex worker like a kid would pretend to be a girl in an online game to get themselves more ingame currency from 99% of the other players being boys.

That's why I haven't muted him and no, it has nothing with my own community to do.

Tarazkp has put me straight on the scammy fucker, so thank you.

My objection was to azircons use of language, creating a connection between their actions and their sexuality to create a logical fallacy which I still find repugnant.

The other distasteful aspect to all this is the involvement of ex or not, spammer turned power crazed, hypocrite and idol of the masses, Alfa. I bet he's not powering down as a matter of principle. With his carefully designed in advance voting patterns...

Apologies for dragging you away from your never ending curation duties! Best wishes

voting power's done for today, been finding some extra time to engage a bit more again as some of the initiatives with ocd are coming into place.

But yeah, I guess it could've been misinterpreted a lot more if you didn't know about the origin fake intro post.

Certain combinations of letters or sound waves which someone considers offensive are not part of our scope