You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should i stay or should i go ? Should i buy or should i rent?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I think you need to remove the simple financial argument of this decision. Just use the emotional parts considering your family situation. Owning is stability and creating a home for your family, and the feeling that it's your own castle.

Financially, getting a mortgage makes zero sense and is a huge drain on resources so ignore it...family and a sense of stability matters.

Don't leave it much longer though you old git ;-)

Best wishes to you and your family mate :-)

Sort:  

Unfortunately, the acquisition of an apartment for me is only possible with a mortgage loan. Real estate prices have skyrocketed! I believe - basically I hope - that all this tension for real estate is a bubble and at some point the prices will fall again! Until then, I'm patient and just training myself to be able to spot and grasp a good opportunity! Best wishes to you and your family too brother!