Stacking Sats on BTC Dump and Pump

in LeoFinance3 years ago

We had some nice price action today, and I was able to trade around it a little bit. Net result, adding 0.006 BTC to my bag.

This will go into my eventual liquidity pool sale when BTC is in the 125k range.

Transcript

All right. So it is January 10th, Sunday, and another light volume thinly traded day. We saw some major price action here. Roundabout 3:00 PM Eastern, the market started tanking and you know, the more people get involved, the more weak hands there are the more people who are, you know, professional traders trading on margin.

They can get squeezed out because I don't think they are actually prepared for the. Volatility that Bitcoin has. So we saw the market started to take, I happened to look at the market and I said to myself, Oh, it's time to buy. So, Oh, I tried to log into Coinbase as quickly as I could took me about 10 minutes.

During that time, it went from about here 35 something up to 36,000. So I missed about $500 worth of the run here. By the time I got into my account and was able to trade, I was in at 35, nine 49. So I bought, you know, roughly $5,000 worth. That's what I had in my account. And then I put in, I like to do three legged, , trades where, you know, you'll sell one for a little bit at first resistance, sell another, a little bit at second resistance.

So third amounts at a higher level. And so that's what I did. So I sold it at 37, 1537, six 29 and 38, five 48. So, , what I did though, and this is kind of one of my general strategies. Was to sell back into the same level of us dollars. So there's 5,000 put in. I took 5,000 out, which leaves me with 0.006, Bitcoin more.

And that is now just added to my portfolio for. The longterm and obviously 0.06 is not a huge amount, but you know, every little bit adds up. So, you do those a few times, then you start to stack some sats and that's how I did it today.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Any chance of a payout on your BIDENWINS token? I am a bit surprised there are more delays on the payout after it's taken so long already to confirm a result.

If they aren't paid out by tomorrow I'll just send them manually

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Every bit adds up. I've been mainly holding ETH not counting the various HIVE tokens. I just flipped it back to stable coin for a few days. After 100% gain in one month... got to think a correction is coming. I'm not staying out long hopefully.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm of the opinion that in a bull market you need to maintain exposure. Tactically go lighter or heavier at points if you want, but overall have to stay in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well that didn't talk long. I'm back in and increased my Eth holdings by 20%. Probably should have held out longer but 20% seemed like a good return.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sounds pretty smart and every little bit does add up. You at least moved forward by adding something. Over time if you can do a few of those each month it could easily be adding an extra BTC over 1 year and as you say that could mean an extra $125K.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's the plan!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Now that's intensive instruction. Maybe what you earned today isn't much but it's more than $200 that as you say Iran adding value to your wallet might be worth 600 or 1000 in a few days.

Good to let your publication know better to see if I do this with LEO and see if I make good dividends.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How creative this type of trading is. Congrats on the earnings. We can't do this in the real world with stocks even with fraction share trading. Each share basically worth fractions of a penny. While btc and other cryptos the fractions are worth more than pennies. Think there is so much more potential in crypto trading markets. Thanks!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's all money in, money out. The volatility in crypto is very nice for trading though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Buy low and sell high, easy peasy. You do that successfully ten times a day and in a week, it won't be small money anymore

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have an order sitting down at 32K, too low for this dip, would need some follow through. The 34,200 level I liked and that would have gotten filled, but oh well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lately I've been thinking of entering an order every night just to catch dumps like this. But that would mean keeping too much cash idle for my tastes. The $5k I used here was just sitting there because coinbase wouldn't let me withdraw it for a week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

excellent strategy. Accumulating small amounts is always my favorite strategy, but currently I don't do it with BITCOIN, I do it with HIVE and LEO

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well done. I'm mentally to unstable to compete and usually go out with a slight loss rather than a minor gain. XD

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@scaredycatguide talks a lot about asymmetric trades where reward potential outweighs risk potential.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta