My experience with the crypto market and some personal advice / Moje doświadczenia z giełdą i parę osobistych rad [EN/PL]

in LeoFinance3 years ago


asd 1.png

I rarely write such personal articles on any subject lately. It was much more common two or three years ago. But well, times change and so do the trends and people. Today I would like to talk to you about my experience that I gained while using cryptocurrency exchanges and give some advice from an amateur.

In terms of the first contact with the cryptocurrency exchange as far as I can remember it was when I received airdrop from Uniswap, you probably know, one of the most popular DEX. People from the Polish community helped me figure out the whole process of receiving the airdrop and converting UNI to Ethereum. After receiving more than 7 Wrapped Ethereum I sold small parts of Ethereum several times, I don't even remember what for. From what I had left I went to a real exchange where I immediately sold my airdrop and had it paid into my account.

Since then, a lot has changed. Now I visit the exchange several times a day, check the rates of my "favorite" tokens and if any opportunity arises I trade tokens to earn on them. To date, I have managed to make some basic mistakes.

First of all, when I did not operate with large amounts of money I often entered for 100% of what I had on the exchange. This does not seem like a very wise decision, but back then when I had 50 or 100 dollars I did not think about it that much. Going back, once I had a long or short position I was very impatient. This is probably the mistake of a typical user who has just entered the crypto exchange. I set up a long position and after a while the price of the token drops. So I get all stressed out, that I am about to lose money and so on. In the second scenario it was the same, I opened a short position and when the token increased by the proverbial penny I was already pissed off. Fortunately, now I no longer have such reflexes, because I have learned a bit about the market. And this is what I recommend to every inexperienced person, to study the market calmly, to see all the buttons on the crypto exchange what they mean, because more than once a person can be surprised. And it is better to be surprised than to lose money.

I think an important piece of advice I can give you is to realise that you need to know what you are doing. You have to have your head on straight. The market can be very emotional. The latest example is Dogecoin, which I'm sure everyone is familiar with by now. Elon wrote something it was already up a couple of percent. And then you could assume a short position, because it was falling immediately as people threw themselves on the DOGE. The mistake is when we misjudge the "pump" and enter at the wrong time. I caught myself doing this recently. Once on a token there was a pump and I made money on it. After an hour there was a second one, but instead of a strong correction, as "usually" happens, the price continued to rise and I had to hold the position and watch the market all the time in order not to lose money because I entered at the wrong moment.

The saying that you learn from your mistakes is very true. The most important thing is to actually learn something from these lessons and not to repeat mistakes over and over again. And such a good lesson is truly priceless.

If this article has interested you in any way, please leave an upvote or comment, thank you.

Thank you and until the next time, Nervi.



asd.png

Ostatnimi czasy rzadko piszę takie personalne artykuły na jakikolwiek temat. O wiele częściej takie się u mnie pojawiały dwa czy trzy lata temu. Ale no, czasy się zmieniają to i trendy oraz ludzie. Dzisiaj chciałbym porozmawiać z Wami o moim doświadczeniu jakie nabyłem podczas korzystania z giełd kryptowalut oraz dać parę takich rad od amatora.

W kwestii pierwszego kontaktu z giełdą kryptowalut to jak dobrze sięgam pamięcią było to kiedy otrzymałem airdropa od Uniswapa, pewnie znacie, jeden z najpopularniejszych DEXów. Osoby z polskiej społeczności pomogły mi ogarnąć cały ten proces otrzymywania dropa oraz zamiany UNI na Ethereum. Po otrzymaniu ponad 7 Wrapped Ethereum kilka razy sprzedałem małe części Ethereum już nawet nie pamiętam za co. Z tego co mi się zostało to udałem się na taką prawdziwą giełdę gdzie od razu sprzedałem swój airdrop i zleciłem wypłatę na konto.

Od tamtego czasu wiele się zmieniło. Teraz zaglądam na giełdę codziennie po kilka razy, sprawdzam kursy swoich "ulubionych" tokenów i jak się jakaś okazja trafi to handluje tokenami w celu zarobienia na nich. Do dzisiaj udało mi się popełnić kilka podstawowych błędów.

Po pierwsze kiedy jeszcze nie operowałem dużymi kwotami to często wchodziłem za 100% tego co miałem na giełdzie. Wydaje się to niezbyt mądrą decyzją ale wtedy jak miałem 50 czy 100 dolarów to nie myślałem nad tym tak bardzo. Wracając, jak już zakładałem pozycję long lub short to byłem bardzo niecierpliwy. To chyba błąd takiego typowego użytkownika co dopiero na giełdę wchodzi. Zakładam pozycję long a tu po chwili cena tokenu spada. No i już się cały stresuje, że zaraz stracę pieniądze i tak dalej. W drugim scenariuszu było podobnie, zakładałem pozycję short i jak token wzrastał o ten przysłowiowy grosz to już byłem wkurzony. Całe szczęście teraz już nie mam takich odruchów bo trochę się rynku nauczyłem. I to polecam każdemu niedoświadczonemu, na spokojnie zbadać rynek, zobaczyć te wszystkie przyciski na giełdzie co one oznaczają bo nie raz nie dwa człowiek potrafi się zdziwić. A lepiej się zdziwić niż stracić pieniądze.

Myślę, że taką ważną wskazówką jaką mogę dać to uzmysłowienie sobie, że trzeba wiedzieć co się robi. Trzeba mieć głowę na karku. Rynek potrafi być bardzo emocjonalny. Ostatni przykład to Dogecoin, każdemu już teraz na pewno znany. Elon coś napisał to już parę procent w górę. I wtedy można było zakładać pozycję short bo to spadało od razu jak się ludzie rzucili na mięso. Błędem jest kiedy źle ocenimy "pompę" i wejdziemy w złym momencie. Ja się ostatnio na to złapałem. Raz na tokenie była pompa i na niej zarobiłem. Po godzinie jakoś była druga tylko zamiast pojawienia się mocnej korekty jak to "zwykle" bywa to cena rosła dalej a ja cały czas musiałem trzymać pozycję i obserwować rynek, żeby nie stracić pieniędzy bo wszedłem w złym momencie.

Powiedzenie, że człowiek uczy się na błędach jest jak najbardziej aktualne. Najważniejsze jest aby z tych lekcji faktycznie coś wynieść i nie powtarzać pomyłek za następnymi razami. A taka dobra lekcja jest naprawdę bezcenna.

Jeżeli ten artykuł zainteresował Cię w jakiś sposób, proszę zostaw swój ślad w postaci like'a czy komentarza, dziękuję.

Dziękuję i do następnego, Nervi.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.