You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KOINOS - Why I decided to participate.

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I'm glad you found the guide helpful and cool that you got to set yourself up there using it! Nice one on mining 800 KOIN! I haven't managed to mine anything the last day or two so I think the big guns are coming in with full on mining set ups and it will probably be cheaper to acquire KOIN by buying it. I'm not familiar with Uniswap. Maybe you can make a guide on that so I can follow 😁

I agree with you though, strong development team behind this project - I'll probably use my excess ETH in the miner to pay for the KOINs as I don't want to over cook my PC atm! What hash rate are you getting from your Mac?

Sort:  

I don't know uniswap enough to write about it yet. Still experimenting with it. Now I started providing liquidity, just to see how it works. @edicted might have some guides on uniswap.

I am planning to stop mining as soon as funding runs out too. Especially on my laptop. It does get loud and hot.

Nice one, I'll see if I can go back through his posts and find it, might as well give it a go right?

Ha! Yeah it might a bit more expensive to mine KOIN if your CPU needs replacing! Mine was on the way out but nothing a quick blow on the fan won't sort out (standard solution I have for the moment)! I've already spoken to my IT guy and will probably need to upgrade the beast though, KOIN to $0.50 should cover it 😆