Unofficial Ranks For CTP Tokens

in LeoFinance3 years ago

CTP Ranks.jpg
Image Source

Back by popular demand, the "Unofficial Ranks" series is where I put together a list of ranks for staked Hive-Engine tokens, originally inspired by @hivebuzz's badges for reaching staked levels of HIVE such as minnow, dolphin, orca and whale. Instead, I use different names that are appropriate for a specific community's token. Today, I want to share the unofficial ranks based around the Click Track Profit community run by @jongolson, which is all about affiliate marketing, entrepreneurism and their CTP token.

I gave a quick overview of CTP last week if you wanted to know more but I suspect that blog is probably already out of date given the amount of interesting developments that are happening currently - best to follow @jongolson and @ctpsb for the latest! Having had a few interactions with Jon, the @ctpsb account, the recent staking contest and finding out from the latest "Crypto Monday" podcast, the concept of staking CTP tokens is very much the first thing that's taught to newcomers to the CTP community and so I thought that having ranks based around an entrepreneurial journey through success would be the best course of action in my comment to Jon! So, here goes!


image.png

CTP

RankStaked CTP Tokens Needed
Day Dreamer3.765
Goal Setter37.654
Self-Employed376.537
Local Businessman3,765.37
National Institution37,653.7
Global Franchise376,537

The current circulating supply of CTP tokens is only 2,854,000 with nearly 90% of the tokens all staked which is pretty phenomenal! Especially with the recent @brofund backing, it seems that CTP tokens are going to be hard to come by and at a premium!

I'm currently at the Self-Employed rank so doing OK for myself but striving to get my name out there to become a local business haha!

Right now, as far as I know, the CTP token is very much based around curating content on CTPTalk and earning staking rewards but if there's other uses for it in the pipeline, I'm sure we'll find out. @ctpsb is another account to follow which has CTP token related contests and quick updates on the CTPSB token.

So where do you stand in the unofficial ranks for CTP? Are there other tokens that you love and want me to put together an unofficial ranks for? Let me know in the comments below!

Stake care

Nicky


Other "Unofficial" Ranks Posts

HIVE - Updated February 18th 2021
LEO - Updated February 18th 2021
SPORTS - Updated February 20th 2021

I'm not a financial advisor and this isn't financial advice. Always speak to a professional financial advisor if you're unsure about how to invest your money

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I am halfway to being a National Institution!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's some serious staking going on! The Institution of @fiberfrau - has a nice ring to it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am a Goal Setter currently. I think it will be a while till I am Self-Employed as I have only reached about 100 recently. Looks like I need to triple my current stake and add a bit more which should take quite a while.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice one man! Think you'll get there sooner than you think! Keep at it 💪

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes I think I reach it eventually by doing the frontend engagement project and by posting now and then.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cool I’m a local business.

Nice one man! Solid rank that, seems a few of us are at that level :)

I can't wait to become an Institution in the CTP community.

That's pretty heavy hitting mate! Nicely done! Hope you get there soon!

Feeling very special as a National Institution lolol
That's a cool list of ranks! People like those to check where they at!
On my way to Global Franchise!
Thank you so much for sharing!

Haha the institution of @elianaicgomes 😀 glad you liked the ranks, they're just a bit of fun but if they help people set targets then that's a good thing! If you have any other suggestions for ranks, let me know!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@elianaicgomes WOO HOOOO!!!!!!! WTG!!!!! Making your son proud of his Mom! Keep going! So what is that next rank goal in terms of achieving it? Date? Your thoughts?

Aw thank you :)
Well I am in no rush, I'll just keep building as much as I can!
Still have a long year ahead though ;)

@elianaicgomes The King is hearing the song......... "The road is long...... with many a winding turn......"The Hollies". Have a blessed weekend!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well into self employment now and moving towards local business man but I’ll need to double my stake which seems like a stretch

Nice one! Yeah probably going to have to come up with some interim ranks - I'm sure there's more ranks that can be made based around building up a successful business - with those delegations to ctpsb, that will accelerate you through!

ha ha ha ha love it.

I'm a national institution lol And I'm proud of it lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha! Great stuff man - National Institution of Jon Golson, got a ring to it! One of the other commenters had a good point about the "self-employed" rank but not sure what that would be replaced with - maybe "office worker"? Will see if there's any feedback but all good fun nonetheless :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@jongolson Looking forward to you hitting Global Franchise! You already are getting your franchizeeees in line! Have an "Awesome Sauce" day!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So looks like I am in the self-employed area, I have a way to go to the next step.

Hehe! Nice one! A good place to start with for sure and I'm sure you'll move up in the ranks/world before you know it :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I too am at the self employed rank, so I am feeling pretty good about that. Seems like I do a good job of falling squarely in the middle of the pack with most of these tokens!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha! Yeah me too man, I did a post a while back saying "Orca of all tribes, whale of none" which had that "middle of the pack" vibe about it! We'll get to the top of something I'm sure!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess I am probably considered a SPORTS whale, but that token is so low in value right now that it doesn't really feel like it! Maybe one day!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You never know! Sports community seems like a good one really, so versatile where they can take the token! I'm still a rank amateur with SPORTS haha

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is a good community. They need to reduce the token count a bit and then things might really start to turn around.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am almost. Local business, lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha nice one! Working your way up!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The self employed sector includes the global elite and fortune 500 families so I don't really agree with the self employed title, perhaps change that 1 title and the rest are fine.

Nice one! Yeah It's just a bit of fun but if you have any suggestions to replace the self-employed rank with, let me know!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Entrepreneur would fit really well in between goal-setter and local businessman

Nice one! I'll add/update it for next month's post and see what the general consensus is - I was thinking about possibly replacing self-employed with "Office Worker" instead before moving up to local businessman rank. Food for thought anyway! Could be a discussion point haha

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a cool ranking :-). There are no global franchises in existence yet. We will need to come up with some big players lol

Haha, thank you! Perhaps you can set up a "Road to Global Franchise" challenge after the 10k one? :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

swarmed.png

Hahaha! Wow thanks a lot CTP swarm! I might move up the ranks myself after that :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@nickyhavey Woo HOOO NICK! That is MR. Olson for ya! Always a giver of value! Congratulations and yes it was an epic post, "The King" is in agreement!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha, thanks a lot man! Yeah the dude is unstoppable!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm almost at the next level. Time to buy a little more and level up.

Yeah man! Go geddit!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Done! Now I'm a goal setter. Onwards to the next level then :)

Hehe! Awesome! Onwards we go!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@nickyhavey "The King" is luvin your post! So much that he is reblogging it to his kingdom!

Wow! Elvis, is that you?! 😀 Thanks you very much for reblogging to your Neptune Kingdom!

@nickyhavey Yes, "The King" is alive, Elvis is my 2nd cousin 5th removed from a past life I had with him! We played the "Chitarra Italiana" together during the Renaissance for King Leo's court.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahahaha! Honoured to be in such hallowed company!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm 0.144 CTP away from becoming a Daydreamer! lol Hopefully this post will vault me into a whole new world. Thanks for the info. Still trying to learn about everything going on on Hive. I'm beginning to realize it could take a while. :-)

Hehe, so close! No worries, just a bit of fun but if the CTP community enjoys the ranks then I'll keep the updates coming each month! Yes, you will forever be learning what goes on here, there's so many cool projects, I've been here nearly 3 years and still learning - that's the wonderful world of crypto! If you need any help, just ask, happy to help :)

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.