Bye Insta! Hello Appics!

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive! How are you Hivers? It has been quite a while since my last post. And a lot of things had happened too. Well, apart from the super typhoon that hit our province, I was also quite busy trying out other dApps. So today, I will be sharing about Appics - a dApp built on Telos blockchain.

252761F7-543C-447E-B8A8-A57E10A51E29.jpeg


What is Appics?

F19C3950-964B-4DFC-AD62-DAC3991DEDBB.jpeg

Appics certainly is the next Instagram or should I say an even better version of it. Appics is a post-to-earn dApp that lets you enjoy sharing your own photos and looking up to other posts as well. Take a look at this to know more!


Where to download Appics?

You may enjoy Appics in both Android and IOS. If you’re using Android then you can just directly download it from playstore. You just have to search and download Appics with this logo shown below.

0C784251-11D0-4029-8F01-A8966F3F2F8F.png

However, if you are using IOS, then you must download TestFlight first. And then click this link to be able to download Appics through TestFlight.


How to create an Appics account?

37E99BF9-9514-4F01-983B-933753A8F44F.jpeg

First things first, sign up but not using Facebook and/or Google. Why? Because your account created through FB or Google will not have any password and it’s kind of hassle to fix that. Not impossible though, just a bit tiresome for me. Take note, I had my first account created through Google.

After signing up, you have to set up your own profile.

Then, we’ll have to try posting now. But before that, you have to create your blockchain account. In that way, you’ll be able to post and monetize your postings. Make sure to save your private keys.

Now I bet you are ready to post your first photo! See that camera icon at the bottom part? Click that and post now. Don’t forget to use #appicsph! Drop your usernames in the comments below so I can upvote your photos and welcome you warmly to the community.


Additional reminders:

  1. First payout will be on the 30th day of your post. In short, you will have one month as earning period for each post.
  2. Upon account creation, you will have zero voting power unless otherwise someone will delegate some APX to your account.
  3. On your payout, you will be receiving APX which you may trade for other coins (through Probit for now) or you may opt to power up some for you voting power.
  4. Engagement is the key just like any other social media platforms.

And oh! One last thing, Appics is just one of the many dApps built on Telos blockchain. If you want to be thrilled even more, you may check out this for more.


1EB6CD84-35AA-4306-B339-A65F5174EB3B.jpeg


Nikka Mededa, the author

75A3B021-A335-4E04-8122-A7D54FB04B65.jpeg

I am an engineer, a mother, an aspiring photographer, and a blogger. I am a workaholic mom who found its comfort through brewing coffee and making home-cooked meals. I write and read a lot, but I think I collect books even more. And there is nothing more fulfilling than finally ticking off the books on my reading list. Hopefully, one day!

I love to fulfill my childhood dream of becoming an author, and so here I am, in my little corner in the blockchain. I hope you had a good read and check out more here ---> @nikkabomb. Love lots.

Sort:  

Hi nikk! Thank you for sharing. See you there 😆

Leave a comment in one of my posts so I'll get to introduce you to the appicsph community golds 😘 see yaa there 🥰

You wrote it very well @nikkabomb Im loving appics now, thats true!, It was so good vibes seeing others awesome post there just like yours 😍☺️ mine was @jewel1989 ❤️

Yeah! Being on Appics is totally different from instagram. It is way better on appics! ❤️❤️❤️

Great post! Good job for sure. Let's help Appics and Telos go to the Moon now :)

Thank you neo. It's seems like I am having a hard time catching you online hehe

Be careful with Appics, they have been around a few years, originally on Steem and didn't come to Hive, then quit Steem and then joined Telos, each time creating and selling new tokens .

Read @pele23 recent reports.

It's a nice App but be a little wary.

I never heard about that. Thanks for the info. But as a regular person, I'd say it's pretty much okay since I didn't invest any cent to it. Hehe I will just probably enjoy my time there. I appreciate your warning though.

Not true I am afraid. In very short explanation. They've got a deal with STEEM but they haven't got a opportunity to grow because STEEM haven't got Smart Contracts that Appics needs to grow. Also was very slow. Appics Team was hoping that STEEM will figure that out but they haven't so they have to change blockchain. They picked Telos and made the best decision ever with that. Token is still the same APX just on different blockchain and you can do TOKENSWAP from STEEM to Telos through APP now.

Nonsense. Using the App on Steem was massively quicker than it is using it on Telos. They rug pulled on Steem with the almost no explanation and never stayed in touch with their users for over a year whilst their testnet on Telos for the team and their few choice favourites raked in the coins. Even now, a few users are self voting to tune of 60+ USD a post whereas the vast majority earn nothing. A complete set of scammers. OF course you would say that being an Appics ambassador! lol

Lol Sherlock! :))))

It don't matter if I am an Ambassador or not, I am not the owner of Appics or token itself. I've used Appics since beginning like March 2018, I meet team in person at SteemFest3 Nov 2018 and also know some "inside" things about their deal with STEEM etc. I have became Ambassador 2 years later and no one pays me to defend them. I just know what I see. At some point I've got feeling that something might not be right here but at the end Appics is still alive even that there was problems with it which happens when you build an Dapp on blockchain and web3. Team is almost the same as well, if they really want to disappeared they will do after March last year when app stops to work on STEEM. Its always easy to judge...

Its even easier not to look at things objectively when you have skin in the game whether personally or professionally.....your profile mentions you're an Appics ambassador Watson ;-)

In all honesty, my annoyance at them is amplified as its the most elegant and beautiful looking Dapp in cryptoland, its should have been a massive success years ago, as you mention, almost 4 years they've been going. Perhaps if they'd skipped a bit of of the 'show' and knuckled down to doing some serious marketing instead of just making dancing videos and trying to flog trendy merch they might have got somewhere. Now, what they've managed to do is make many people, not just me, suspicious with their token selling and swapping shenanigans and I genuinely feel they are only interested in making a fast buck from token sales and self voting as opposed to providing a top quality product and marketing it. Fours years!...one fairly straightforward Dapp.

Sure I also understand other side and that people especially very early investors might be disappointed but that is how investing in crypto looks like. A lot of projects got rugged and scammed but Appics is still here trying to go back on track and let's see what will happen.

Absolutely. I will be following their progress as I've always done :-)

follow me too! hehe @junebride

I should join the club hehe

followed you back pat!

See you there @junebride, will explore the app soon hehe

Yes I think you should pat! Hehehe

Followed you there ate jean. You have awesome photos! I love them all!

Appics is one of the reasons why hindi na ako active sa Instagram. I share stories sometimes, but hindi talaga yung nagpopost na ako like before. Plus the people sa Appics are not toxic.

Yes me too! I even deleted my ig acct. Hahaha I started fresh in Appics and I am so happy with it. I hope more people will discover Appics!

Hey Nikka! It's been a while. Glad you're back hehe This is really interesting will check this out!

It's been awhile Pat hehe but I am back for good. Did I miss anything? Hehe yeah you should try Appics! Let me know if you're done creating your account.

This is a good read. Follow me, too, jurich65 in Appics.

I've seen your profile on Appics ate and it's awesome. 🥰