You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An exploration into community nodes, content value, autovotes, patrons and improving user experience on Hive

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

How many people complain about being "over" rewarded?

It takes a special soul to worry about it and @abh12345 is one of those.
He certainly deserves every cent that he gets, but I doubt that we will get him to agree to this :)

As far as curation goes, I am one of those that don't do too well, but I am not complaining.
We get out what we put in and if we have a bag of crypto knowledge in our arsenal, so much the better. Pity someone stole my bag of crypto knowledge :) Trying for a smile here!

Now it's time for coffee after reading so many words here and I have to be careful, as I just might become informed!

My cafe has a few good readers and commentators and I base most of my posts on their attention, as they like it.

Oh! I just saw something that maybe you can write about?
I posted about the bird that I snapped today. Not any bird, as this one is the longest distance flying bird in the world!

A new record that I set with 104 votes and only 1 reply complementing the sea' waves thus far??????

Sort:  

Asher is "special" :)

Pity someone stole my bag of crypto knowledge

I hold a few bags of crypto - not much knowledge :)

Now it's time for coffee after reading so many words here and I have to be careful, as I just might become informed!

We don't want that. Stay away from being informed as a little knowledge goes a long way

My cafe has a few good readers and commentators and I base most of my posts on their attention, as they like it.

I think that this is an area where people should spend their time, doing what they do for the people who enjoy. People doing what they enjoy is attractive and more will follow.

Remember that most of the votes are autos :)

Unnerving this auto vote thing. I remember how impressed I was the first time some of them appeared on my posts.

Especially as at the time I did no auto voting and to date I still struggle with it.

I thought Wow and Wow again, the people liked my posts!

What a let down when I discovered what it really is.

What is interesting to note is that on nearly all other sites that have public "like" metrics, a lot of it is autovotes.

We never had that on the first paid site that I entered. it was named Tsu, and steemit was the second site, so now with Hive it is only 3 sites that have been on, so I wouldn't know.

I presume a lot of sites have "like" metrics to draw passive investments?

I mean Facebook, Instagram, YouTube and the like - transactions have value, as does the appearance of popularity - so the sites add in unverifiable transactions and people also buy follower lists that vote on their posts to try and attract advertisers and sponsors.

Ah yes and sorry for misunderstanding.
Of course you are right as most everything in life consist of one or another kind of transaction.
One can buy votes on Facebook, that I know. Youtube and everyone else also have their own transactions in deals with advertisers and such. (often hidden from the public eye) We only have to look at their results to see that transactions have value.

My simple example of a transaction is this;
I offer a woman a lovely ring, she accepts my proposal(marraige) and I pay her for the rest of my life hahaha.

Just trying to get a forlorn smile out of you!

(often hidden from the public eye)

This is where a lot of the danger lays, as people do not know what is being hidden and- "seeing is believing"

I offer a woman a lovely ring, she accepts my proposal(marraige) and I pay her for the rest of my life hahaha.

I offer a woman a lovely ring, she accepts my proposal(marraige) and I pay her for (it) the rest of my life hahaha.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you kindly @tarazkp

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.