You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indefinitely Is Not A Positive Word

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I feel for you and we are all in the dang! The powerstations are old and they were not designed for regular switch offs, so every time that they are switched on again there is a risk of something popping out. Same thing with the substations and every now and then, a transformer simply explodes.
Then again with all of the cable thefts life is not easy for anyone and I feel that we are on a way road to who knows.

!BEER

Sort:  

Sadly that is the reality and know so many people who aren't as fortunate to have a noisy generator like we do. Hate to live without one right now as we have crossed over the 5 hour mark and still nothing. I will turn off shortly as don't want to be spending R100's every day and have a strict budget I stick to for this. I would hate to be living outside the wire as you would be a sitting duck for crime. I would be back on guard duty like the old days again and why we moved inside a gated community. you stay well and lets hope this can be improved upon as I don't expect a miracle fix.

I heard a talk on the radio that some guy converted a generator to run silently on gas. Didn't have time to Google it yet, as there were no contact details after the interview, but it sounds very plausible.
Yep, petrol is very costly and I cannot even think about getting one. But maybe gas could be the answer.
Getting worse by the day and not if but when crime appears in one's life nowadays.

I had a quick look now at the gas conversion and they replace the carburetor with a kit. They reckon that one can save 50% on petrol.
Have a look at this. https://www.salpgcarburetor.com
I see that a dual fuel carburetor kit is also on sale at Gumtree. Prices under ZAR2000.

Thank you and you also take care.

!BEER

Thanks. I will take a look at this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Been off twice today and now again from 8pm. But I will be back at 10:30 to catch up on all of the replies and my voting.

I really think that gas might be able to help in your situation.


Hey @cryptoandcoffee, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.