Focus on your goals... one at a time?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It's the beginning of the month, and a new power-up day. This year, I decided to evaluate my progress at least on a monthly basis, and the first day of the month seems a good date to do it. And I'll probably do a little power up today just to celebrate! My HP has been growing steadily, but nowadays, I have a different kind of powerup in mind:

4222.jpg

Building my stake in these three tokens are part of my year objectives, and with Hive price going up, it seems some people are swapping these tokens for Hive to take some profits, since in the last days we had a few dips in hive-engine.

Well... guess what I'm doing? ;)

With all the news going on, I can't help but to feel reaaaaaally bullish with all the Hive ecossystem. And given that... why sell now, when I have that feeling the party is just getting started? With Leofinance teasing about projects that seem to have all it takes to take LEO to another level (and Hive along with it), more opportunities of passive income, microblogging, the only thing of my mind is: buy what you can, now!!


And with that focus, I read something recently that got me thinking. It was in a book about productivity and overcoming procrastination, that I'm loving to read, and it says something like this:

"The ability to concentrate single-mindedly on your most important task, to do it well and to finish it, is the key to success."

Following this line of thought, one should focus on one task a time, be fully concentrated on it, and move to the next one only when the first one is completed. Prioritizing takes an even more important role then: do the importants things first!

Applying this idea to my current goals in the platform: productivity wise, should I keep focusing on slowly building my stake in the different tokens and Hive, or should I really focus just on one until my year objective is complete, and move on to the next one? Doing the latter is more of a challenge to me, since I feel I'm more "wired" to do the former... but maybe I should try a different approach! Here's my current evolution:

2021 objectivesLast MonthToday%
8000 HP5025 HP518064.7%
500 LEO17520641.2%
250 LBI859538%
250 INDEX12516064%

Evolution normally comes from trying something new: I'll focus on one token at a time for a while now, and will see how it goes! Priorities, in order:

  • INDEX
  • LBI
  • LEO

Hive will continue to grow with blogging, but will focus my earning in building these three, whith the two that provide passive income first.

Before going head first on INDEX and LBI first, thow... will wait from that announncement from Leofinance, about those almost-here projects. Taking decisions without all the information is normally the recipe to do dumb things, and I'm really curious to see what's cooking! (aren't we all??)


How do you focus on your goals? Do you prioritize? Focus on one and one only, or multitask? Feel free to share you ideas!

rgazlbwpwi.png

Hive divider by doze.gif

Still haven't joined Splinterlands? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It's good to have a goal in front of you as your north star making life more productive in turn. Often, that will help crystalize the issue in your mind and help you along your way. Best wishes to meeting even more of your goals throughout 2021! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So true! Writing down the goals and checking progression regularly does help measuring how exactly I'm doing. Cheers and thanks for the feedback!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @pardinus! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

Good job man! :) Onward and upward! :) Very bullish about Hive myself too btw, exciting times ahead for sure ;)

@tipu curate

Onward and upward is the way!! Will be curious so see our stakes by year's end... have the feeling 2021 is going to be a great crypto year!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @pardinus! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages