Best way to convert DEC to €?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Having the need for cash to mend my roof (a more essential need than high power play, though you mau argue 😇), I am cashing out on @splinterlands cards (great investment by the way!). What would be the best way to convert quite a lot of DEC into euros? I am currently planning to convert DEC to HIVE with Hive Engine, and then to trade those HIVE to USDT and then euros on Bittrex. Do you know of cheeper ways to do that?

Sort:  

From what I've seen it looks like in order to find liquidity one should probably use the DEC - BUSD pool on Pancakeswap. BUSD can be converted in USDT or BTC on Binance and from USDT/BTC to euro in a bank account there are several possible paths. But I don't have enough DEC to actually test this route myself

If someone has a good answer to that, I am also interested. I don't have a lot of DEC but I looked around to see how "convertible" they are ... my conclusion was ... not too much!
I'm not sure there's enough liquidity on Hive engine for meaningful amounts of DEC ...

Sur PSC c'est facile, mais il y a les fees de bridge + du swap, il faut juste choisir entre rapidité ou optimisation

image.png