I love travelling, and HBD and its interest are going to pay my future trips!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Grasp what you can

As I love travelling, and I know that life is short, I lost both my parents at a very young age, so I try to travel as much as possible in this short life. But of course, travelling costs money, especially if you want to enjoy the local gastronomy and culture. So, sometimes we had to skip some plans because of budgettary reasons. But, not anymore, to some degree. I am not going to stay in the 7 star hotel in Dubai, and the Waldorf Astoria in New York. But I will be able to do some more travelling in the future. Thanks to one thing, or better said, one currency, Hive Backed Dollar.

1_EUE6BdFPYU9B0fagH_NUg.png

Currently, I have about 770 HBD staked, but monthly I am able to add between 50 and 100 HBD. And my current interest per month is about 13 HBD. That means that in about 6 months, I should have about 2000 HBD in savings, and keep on adding to it. Which would bring me about 30 HBD in interest from then on, together with the 100 HBD I earn per month, I will be able to set aside a nice extra travel budget of about 1500 dollars extra. And that is not all, I am planning to put all my earnings from Honeygain and Peer2Profit into HBD too. Which would boost my HBD in 6 months to about 2500 HBD. Together with the earnings from Hive and Honeygain and Peer2Profit, I should be able to scrape an extra travel budget of 2000 USD per year. All that is not spent, goes back into savings, and boosts my interest even more.

For some, this may not even sound much, but with 2000 USD extra, I will be able to travel a lot more than I do now. And the experiences you have in another country with a different culture give you so much wisdom and social wealth, that they are invaluable.

Of course I will keep on staking all the Hive I am earning, and profit from the curation rewards.

Sincerely,

Pele23

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

$2000 is ton of money for vacations but it depends on how long you’re going and where… You can find great places to visit for 2 weeks spending $150 a day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hbd is giving people different opportunities to earn extra money on daily basis

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great thinking. It inspires me to add more too and see the world:)

Do you forget the taxes in the equation when you will convert it into fiat in your local economy?

Nope, no taxation in Belgium

Just checked an article about Belgium crypto law and found this:

If the cryptocurrency transactions fall within the normal management of private assets and are carried out without speculative insight, the capital gains on cryptocurrencies are exempt from personal income tax and should thus not be included in the tax return.

Wow....that's awesome. I am happy for you and the opportunity to travel and explore the world.

Someday, I hope to get to this HBD statistics 😊

Just wait for when Hive is at $5 and you convert some Hive over into HBD as then the amount you have invested will be massive compared to now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep, I know, that day will come. But in the meantime I am going to profit from it anyhow

2000USD a year that's more than enough to travel to most countries example Malaysia, Indonesia or even Dubai

!ALIVE

@pele23! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @caelum1infernum. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.