Is Ecency having issues? Boost payments get returned…

in LeoFinancelast year

4th time in a row

People that use Ecency regularly know that using the Ecency app gets rewarded with points. Those points you can use to boost or promote your posts by paying a certain amount of them in exchange for an upvote that corresponds with the number of points you paid. The same thing for promotion, the more points you pay, the longer your post is promoted.

I have used this feature a lot in the past, and it has almost always run smoothly. But the last few weeks it hasn’t worked at all. The last 4 times I paid for a boost or promotion, the boost didn’t occur and my points get returned a few days later.

It can’t be the content

Ecency has a certain standards for the posts that they boost or promote. The content needs to be at least decent. But that cannot be the problem. The posts I paid for were certainly ok. So the reason has to be searched with @ecency themselves. Are they having issues? Is there upvote power not big enough anymore to supply the demand? Are my Ecency points becoming worthless?

I would love an explanation of @ecency about this.
And out of sarcasm I will try to boost this post too.
I am very curious!

Sincerely ,

Pele23

Sort:  

You're lucky of it's only started happening to you recently. Ive always got at least half the boosts I've attempted to give to people returned. I'm guessing because it's so popular that they run out of HP for voting.
Who you supporting for the world cup now mate ?

Hope you're well and had a great weekend, perhaps there's a space for you on the team ;-)

I see what you mean. I too have a lot of Boost rejections. I would say that around 50% of my Boosts are successful. So maybe you are on an unlucky streak?

Well done @pele23! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pele23.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for posting, I also thought the same thing, but I see that they have voted, on this occasion I will have to do some additional tests to see what kind of publications ecency votes these days, I personally have received several returns but it has been recently.

Because of the low price of Hive, Ecency curators have been being selective about boosts. 400 and 500 Point boosts are often returned when VP is low. Try boosting at a lower amount and hope the price of Hive goes back up soon.