HivePUD Reflection and 37K .:. #MyHiveGoals 2022 Edition!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

One of my biggest goals ever on HIVE is my current HivePower goal for this year... I have raised the bar very high at the beginning of the year and set it to the ORCA rank, which is "weighted" around 54K HivePower... When you set the goal I was at a bit more than 29K (you can check the table at the bottom of the post)... Today, I have passed the 37K HP mark, which is a growth of almost 8K in only 5 months! I know that I should have growth of over 2K per month, but I will take this as a good result, too!

As we had the #HivePUD day recently, I was reading a lot of comments on why some people are doing it, and why others don't... Those that don't do it are also very valid reasons as a lot of people are powering up their liquid HIVE every single day, or even more times per day... I was like that before, but lately, I'm powering up my liquid HIVE once per week... But...


Hivepud Reflection.jpg
Created in Canva.com

I have a couple of reasons why I'm taking part in #HivePUD and I have already shared them before, but maybe I have missed some of them... The first of the reasons is to be part of the HIVE family and to support people who have organized the event... It's always nice to be part of the community and do things in a coordinated manner is creating bonds with others...

Secondly, I am aware that I'm not eligible for #HivePUD rewards, but I have realized that my power-ups and participation are having an inspirational effect on others... Especially to newbies... Sometimes to people who are at a similar level as me... I have to admit that I have seen people on the same journey as me, trying to reach the ORCA rank, and it was awesome to realize that I'm not alone... We are working as individuals on our goals, but still, there is a feeling that we are on the journey together!


pg divider203.png

Thirdly, #HivePUD helps me focus on the important thing... In this case, it is HivePower! When HIVE curation rewards APR is under 10%, and HivePower "staking" is around 3%, it's hard to put money there... Especially when you have HBD savings at 20%, PolyCUB pools with over 100% APR, etc...

At the end of the last year, I have begun with my 1K power-ups on HivePUD, and made from it a HABIT, a ROUTINE! Doing something 2-3 times in a row does that to the person... :) After 3 months it was stupid to "stop" doing it... The problem is that HIVE doesn't "grow on trees" and that 1K HIVE I have to EARN somewhere! Luckily, we have a lot of possibilities to earn money in crypto and I have invested in different DeFi projects, mainly in Diesel Pools here on Hive-Engine, Polycub, and games that I play...

So, during the month, I have created these mini-goals for DeFi, where I try to pull out (cashout to HIVE) around 250 HIVE per week from my Hive-Engine tokens... At the beginning of the month, I funnel all those earnings and power up on HivePUD! That routine keeps my ORCA goal alive and reduces the gap to that needed 54K HP! This is a crucial part of my "Road to Orca"!


pg divider203.png

Let's get back to the #MyHiveGoals and numbers for the last week... As #HivePUD was just a couple of days ago, I had a huge spike in my Hive Power number...


HiveStats.png
screenshot from hivestats.io

If I take a look at this chart, I can notice that my HP growth for the last 30 days was around 1700 HIVE... To reach my goal I have to raise that number around 2200-2300... Anyways, I'm happy with how it develops and I have a lot more time in front to work on these numbers... In the last 7 days, I have added 1220 HIVE to my HivePower and reached 37K HivePower! "Only" 17K more and I'm there... :)


pg divider203.png

I had a feeling that I have pushed hard on my LEO Power goal during the week, but my result isn't good as I expected... I have added 61 LEO to my LP, but I need to do better... Mainly, it was a lack of content creation for LEOFinance, so I should work more on that...


pg divider203.png

After missing the monthly goal in May for my staked WORKERBEE tokens, I have decided to add some immediately at the beginning of June... So, my current number is 9250 WORKERBEE tokens! They are working nice in earning BEE tokens!

I have mentioned last week that I'm adding almost the exact number of BEE POWER to my account week by week... And this week, I have added less than the previous 2... It was only 12 BEE tokens, but this goal is "under control" as I'm cashing out some of the BEE tokens to push my HIVE goal... If I would need more BEE tokens, I will just stop doing that... ;)


pg divider203.png

GAMING GOALS

I suppose that I have created my gaming goals a bit "loose" on purpose... As they are "only" gaming goals, I didn't want to stress a lot by pushing hard to reach them... Anyways, even without having pressure, I have a nice routine of opening packs in the RISING STAR game, which builds up my card number very nicely... In the last 7 days, I have added 102 cards to my deck and I'm only 400 cards far away from my yearly goal!

There was some news regarding the Splinterlands validator nodes, but they didn't trigger me to make a move... Maybe I have made the mistake of not buying one (yet), but somehow, I have a feeling that there will be more chances to catch that train... Until then, I'm staking my SPS tokens and exchanging parts into DEC tokens that I put in the diesel pool to get more SPS tokens! :) Until now, it looks like it works as I need only 1600 SPS tokens more to reach my yearly goal and I have staked 1400 the last week!

pg divider203.png

It's time to update the numbers and put them into the spreadsheet until the next week! So, freshly updated numbers for #MyHIVEGoals, on June 5th, 2022 are:

MyHiveGoals2.png

Join us in this awesome #MyHiveGoals and let's grow together! You can find the original post about the challenge by @robwillmann here.

Thank you for your time,

~ph~

pg divider203.png

The link to my initial 2022 Goals Edition is here...

These are my initial goals for 2022 created on January 2nd, 2022:

InitialGoals2022.png

Update 06.02.2022.
BEE POWER 2500 --> 3500
RISING STAR NFTs 5555 --> 6000


pg divider203.png

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congrats on your 37k HP. That's some achievement. I'm staking Leo for the power up !

I saw that there will be LeoPUD soon... Is it on the 15th of the month? Maybe I could jump on that too! I need more focus and motivation for my LEO goal and that could help! :)

!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes I'm staked my 200 Leo token. Its just in the hive-engine so I can put it to good use !

!PIZZA
!BEER

@olympicdragon, @ph1102(1/4) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

It sure is inspirational 😎 thanks for sharing.
Your goals are great and you are well on your way.
Keep going @ph1102 😁👋🏻🥳

I’m working on growing too, as much as I can.
Let’s grow together 🐝

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you!

I’m working on growing too, as much as I can.
Let’s grow together 🐝

I'm in! We can do it! Until we are having fun and doing it at our pace, we are good to go!

!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are welcome 😊

Great!
(You saw my power up post of 2K in 6 months 😉)
Yes fun is key too… and at our own pace.

Have a great new week 👋🏻☀️

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

@littlebee4, @ph1102(2/4) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

Hey man! awesome goal! You're grinding hard all the time, so you deserve to reach it this year.
I'm also working on my goal to reach 50,000 HP, but it looks like it's going to be in 2024.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your kind words!

I'm also working on my goal to reach 50,000 HP, but it looks like it's going to be in 2024.

It is doable... Just split your goal into smaller monthly/weekly goals and DO IT!

After looking at your numbers, I think that you can do it much earlier... In the worst case, 2023!

!WINE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @alex-rourke.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.201


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

HivePower reaching 37000 is great.
My HivePower goal this year is 3000, and I hope it can be reached.
Have a great day.
!LOLZ
!PGM
!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @steem82868, @ph1102

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


If I don’t perfect human cloning
I won’t be able to live with myself.

Credit: marshmellowman
@ph1102, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @steem82868
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ(2/8)

My HivePower goal this year is 3000, and I hope it can be reached.

You are not that far from your goal... I would say that you will get to the 3500 - 4000 HP range at the end of this year... ;)

!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@steem82868, @ph1102(1/4) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

I saw the news about the validator nodes giving out rewards early, but I still don't think it will really influence too many people. I just think the cost is a high barrier to cover and there is still some time before rewards are released.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm not sure that VOUCHER tokens will keep the value with additional printing for validator rewards... That would imply lower APR when more people buy nodes... A rat race...

!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is something I didn't consider that much but it could happen. I guess it requires the team to add enough USE cases for the VOUCHERS.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@jfang003, @ph1102(2/4) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

It's a wonderful feeling to watch others move forward and follow them.
!LOLZ
!MEME

What did the painter say to the wall?
One more crack like that and I'll plaster you!

Credit: reddit
@ph1102, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @brianhuang
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(8/10)


Credit: ianmcg
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

It's a wonderful feeling to see that others are taking their future into their hands and building wealth on decentralized platforms!
Thanks for your kind words!

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's some great progress towards Orca! I wonder what HE can do to improve the returns there compared to HBD and Liquidity Pools.
The Bee token seems to also be doing well lately. Although I don't collect them.

Tbh, I don't rely too much on any H-E token specifically... I have a good chunk in some BEE-paired diesel pools, but as we are in uncertain moments, I'm trying to build my stablecoin pairs too...

!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do you mean both coins are stablecoins not just one?

you have an HBD-BUSD pool on dieselpool, but APR isn't that high... Also, for me, HIVE is a stable coin... lol... I know it's not on the paper, but I don't believe it will go down in value too much and direction UP is also not that huge (but who knows?)...

Having DEC "pegged" to USD, makes it a "stable coin", too... which opens an option in the SWAP.HIVE:DEC pool that gives additional points for the SPS airdrop, APR on the pool, + earnings on exchange fees...

There are other examples, you just have to scratch the surface and research... ;)

thanks for the pointers! !CTP

@mypathtofire, @ph1102(3/4) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

You have a good point about HPUD and that they can be inspirational. I tend to believe these goal posts have the same effect, maybe even better.

Thanks! These posts help me to keep myself focused on the "main prize"... If it inspires someone else too, that's a huge bonus! :)

!LUV

@gadrian, @ph1102(4/4) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for the support! Appreciated!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

you swim like a big fish
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @operahoser, @ph1102

remaining commands 6

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


hehehehe... I'm far away from being a big fish... But, I will try to become one! :)

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

!BEER

Thanks for the !BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @eii, here is a little bit of BEER from @ph1102 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ph1102(2/5) tipped @brianhuang (x1)
ph1102 tipped operahoser (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!


Hey @ph1102, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.