You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to keep yourself sane as a crypto investor

in LeoFinancelast year

This is probably one of the best posts that I saw on LeoFinance lately!!! All these "rules" that you have listed are VERY, VERY IMPORTANT to know and follow! Must read for everyone, newbies, and oldbies... :)

I remember that 5 years ago I didn't follow ANY of these rules... lol... But, as time was passing by, I began to implement slowly them... I was especially proud at Take profits or liquidate positions during a bull market. that one... I did the same mistake as you in 2017/2018, but as it was so hard time for me (the bear market that followed), I said to myself that I will never repeat the same mistake... And I did take some profits when we had that "mini-bull market" with BTC to 60K!

But, I have to work more on Size your portfolio properly that one... I would add to that your rule that it's important to "re-size" your portfolio when some of your assets go up in price... take profits, spill it to another one, etc...

Once again, thanks for the post!


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project which will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg

Sort:  

Much appreciated and we never stop learning and improving. Not taking profits probably is one of the most painful as that affect our ability of future investments and also knowing how to play the market cycles.