Value or/and Price .:. #MyHiveGoals 2022 Edition!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

There is no better place to re-evaluate our goals than now in the bear markets... By doing that, I'm not talking about panic selling stuff and running to the woods, but more about checking the balance between the price and the value of a certain asset...

There is a huge difference between those two things and if we look at it objectively, it is obvious who is selling and who is accumulating... The big truth is that most people (including myself) are looking at the price of Bitcoin, HIVE, and other assets multiple times per day... Does that have sense? I doubt... lol... Why?

I have replied to that question myself multiple times, but I'm still looking at the price... :) The thing is that I HODL (and accumulate) my favorite cryptos, like BTC, ETH, and HIVE and if the price goes down, I will not sell them... The worst thing is that even if the price goes up, I will not sell them... lol... So, I have no idea why do I stress about the price...

Tbh, I was doing that before, and 4-5 years ago, I have panic sold some assets, and learned my lesson... Now, I'm not touching anything until the bulls come back... :)


Value or Price.jpg
Created in Canva.com

On the other side, if you don't have "bear market experience" you could easily be tempted to panic sell some of your "long-term holdings" and lose money... To avoid that, you should try to move the focus from the PRICE to the VALUE of the asset...

For example... Did anything change regarding Bitcoin in the last couple of months? Did blockchain have some issues? Did we have a hack attack? Is there a lag? If all the fundamentals are the same as before, nothing changed, so, therefore, the VALUE is still there! Maybe some companies got liquidated, and some other tokens pulled down the price, but the fundamentals are still the same! There is no logical reason for selling the asset for a cheaper price if the value is still the same...

As a matter of fact, you should try to find exactly that kind of asset and buy it, where the price is much lower than the real value!


pg divider203.png

Let's get back to the #MyHiveGoals and numbers for the last week... In my monthly chart, the #HivePUD bar is still the biggest, but you can notice some other power-ups that I'm doing lately :)


MyHiveGoals1.png
screenshot from hivestats.io

In my last report, I have done some calculations of the "needed" HivePower per month and it didn't look too nice... lol... I didn't power up deliberately some of my HIVE right away, but rather put them inside diesel pools and Polycub... When the time comes, I will put them out and power them up... Those are my "aces" in the sleeves for the end of the year... But, after the last report, I have decided to try to power up between 150-250 HIVE per week along with my 1K #HivePUD power up... In that way, the gap between the yearly goal and current values will not grow too fast... So, in the last 7 days, I have powered up 232 HIVE!


pg divider203.png

The same thing goes with the LEO Power goal where I had a lot of funds in Polycub but way fewer staked tokens... This week, I have staked 93 LEO tokens and shrunk the gap to my monthly goal... Before I didn't have a chance to reach the monthly goal, but now, I'm closer and closer every week...


pg divider203.png

The price of WORKERBEE tokens stopped climbing as crazy and it looks like I will maybe get some of my buy orders filled... Patience is a virtue! :) In the meantime, I have staked another 50 tokens and I have now 9300 staked WORKERBEE tokens in total!

Regarding my BEE POWER goal, I have added a bit more than in the last report, but I need more than that if I want to reach my goal... 19 tokens added, and I will try to raise the weekly number to at least 25-30 tokens...


pg divider203.png

GAMING GOALS

Maybe I'm stressing like crazy when I play Splintrlands, but playing the RISING STAR game is all pleasure! Yes, it sucks when you get 10-15 STARBITS from a mission, but that's the part of the randomizer... I'm happy that I can execute my plan of opening 3 times per week 12 packs of cards as that is my main source of NFTs! It looks like I will reach my yearly goal at the beginning of July! I need less than 200 cards to get there!

And the sweetest news is left for the end... I have reached my yearly goal of 65555 SPS tokens this week!!!* That's just awesome! I didn't expect that that will happen this fast, but I do understand from where that came... Others were panicking, unstaking their tokens, selling their assets in the game, but I was accumulating in the meantime... One of my main sources of SPS tokens are the airdrop points that I have received for providing liquidity in the DEC:SWAP.HIVE diesel pool! When DEC token became "pegged" with the price of the Chaos Legion in the game, it was a no-brainer for me to add more funds to my position in the diesel pool!

So, what now with the SPS tokens? Well, I have slowed down with my staking, or to be more exact, I have lowered the number of daily staked SPS tokens from 200 to 150, but I will continue doing it... I will not stop with my yearly goal and continue with accumulation... The rest of the earnings I will exchange, or to DEC and add to the pool, or to HIVE and power up!

pg divider203.png

It's time to update the numbers and put them into the spreadsheet until the next week! So, freshly updated numbers for #MyHIVEGoals, on June 19th, 2022 are:

MyHiveGoals02.png

Join us in this awesome #MyHiveGoals and let's grow together! You can find the original post about the challenge by @robwillmann here.

Thank you for your time,

~ph~

pg divider203.png

The link to my initial 2022 Goals Edition is here...

These are my initial goals for 2022 created on January 2nd, 2022:

InitialGoals2022.png

Update 06.02.2022.
BEE POWER 2500 --> 3500
RISING STAR NFTs 5555 --> 6000


pg divider203.png

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

Great work on your goals. I might look to add.to the Dec pool too if the returns are good.

Direct rewards aren't that good like in other pools, but your SPS airdrop points will grow and you will get more SPS tokens... That's my main reason for going into that specific pool...

!WINE

Thanks. Good to know. 👍😎


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @mypathtofire.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.213


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

!PGM
we have similar thought patterns

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @operahoser, @ph1102

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Glad to know that I'm not alone... 😀

!PIZZA

You are smashing those goals hey!! Loving it!

Lols at your price worry when you doing nothing. Long term what are you planning to do with these assets though! I'm just stacking them sats right now because we getting some sweet deals! Love me the bear market!

Yeah, that's the point! Nobody loves the bear market, but everyone likes sweet deals... :) So, whatever you say or think, the market will do whatever it wants... lol... The only thing that we can do is to use the right moment in the right way... Buy low, sell high... :)

!LUV

Very true! I love sweet deals, i guess i just have faith that it will recover and i can stack them sats at lovely prices!

I agree, this look to me right time to sell BEE and DEC.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I could maybe agree with exchanging BEEs, but why do you think that selling DEC is a good move at this moment? It's heavily under its "peg" and if I would have USD, I would rather buy it now...
Just my 2c

!WINE

A little under peg, but I consider 80 cents its fair value and that was used to DEC max before land sale .

Announcement of land sale, DEC reached it's peg or nearby peg, SPS announcement cause it to break peg.

So Hive reaches $1 , you will get all DEC back with profit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmm... So you think that if HIVE goes to 1$, that DEC will drop even more under 69 cents where it is at the moment?

I mean, it could happen, but I'm not sure about the probabilities...

I am targeting to sell 1000 DEC for 2 Hive (forget the DEC USD value).

If Hive goes to $1 and DEC remains it's peg, I will we getting 1000 DEC at 1 Hive.

This is more of trust in Hive probable value then DEC probable value and putting a bet for swapping them.

If someone going to use stable, then DEC can be purchased (as severely under pegged).

In my case , I am not even worrying about if I am not able to buy DEC back because my all focus on getting more Hive.

In other words you can consider my approach similar to convert HBD to Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Now, I get you... :) We are thinking a bit in reverse, but still in the same way... Hehehe... I'm doing what you have described with BEEs, but with DEC, I'm trying to get as many possible SPS tokens, and FEEs from the diesel pool...

Also, my long-term plan for DEC is to buy CL packs with it, and that's why I found DEC at 69c as a bargain as you can buy packs under 3$... I have done something similar with Untamed packs, and it's paying off very nicely at these moments... Selling packs for almost 100 HIVE per pack... ;)

!PIZZA


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @r1s2g3.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.213


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Value or/and Price

Lol! We've almost written about the same thing here. You were first, so my bad! :P

Looks like you're doing great with your goals. Congrats on completing the SPS goal! You were probably cruising for the Rising Star goal anyway, but you have built a great account there. Not sure how difficult will BEE Power be for you, but with so many miners that shouldn't be a problem, right? HIVE Power seems your only challenging goal left. Am I wrong?

hehehe... I saw your title in my feed, will check out the post a bit later...
And regarding my goals, you are right, the HIVE goal is definitely the biggest bite and it counts for 1000 points... hehehe... It's like that boss character in the games that come at the end of the stage... lol...

!LUV

It's like that boss character in the games that come at the end of the stage...

Yep, you beat that boss, you go to the next phase. End-of-game whale!

Not selling my cryptos too! Hehe!

It would be crazy to do it at this stage and at these prices!
untitled.gif

Well I look at the price of Hive if it goes down more so that I can buy some :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hehehehe... That's a good reason for checking out the prices... :)

!LUV

I don't think there is anything much that changed so people are just looking at price because they want. For me, I don't plan on selling or buying right now so I don't really actively search out the price. It's different when other people post about it because it's unavoidable.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For me, I don't plan on selling or buying right now so I don't really actively search out the price.

I don't plan to buy or sell my long-term tokens either, but I still can't resist and I follow the price on a daily basis... Gotta work on that to stop doing it... :)

!LUV

!LUV
!BEER

Thanks for the tokens!
!BEER


Hey @eii, here is a little bit of BEER from @ph1102 for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
ph1102 tipped operahoser (x1)
@ph1102(2/5) tipped @r1s2g3 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!