You Can Do Better! .:. #MyHiveGoals 2023

in LeoFinance11 months ago

I'm seeing every day many, many posts and comments where people investing 0 time and effort to bring some value (not talking about 1 photo post, or quotes, as they can be valuable for some people...) and expect high upvotes for them... And then, you find those same people in the comment section of a whale account hoping that they will attract some upvotes... Sorry, but it doesn't work like that... Maybe you will find a whale that will do that as it likes to pump its ego, but in the long term, you will get nowhere...

You have probably noticed that I have created a bit more posts lately which had a lot of engagement in the comment section as the topics were a bit "hard"... But, reading more and more comments from different people pushes me more and more to create posts like those (and this one)... I know that everyone on HIVE has a different picture of it, and it means completely different for different people... But, there is something that is connecting all the dots...


You Can Do Better.jpg
Created in Canva.com

The point of HIVE is to be a decentralized platform and everyone who is here for a long time can say that that's not the case at the moment... It is on the way to becoming, but we have to work on that every single day... Who has to work? Witnesses? Hive whales? Yes, they too... But, YOU and ME have to work on the decentralization of HIVE! How?

Firstly, decentralization means that participants in the system should have the POWER to change/improve things in the system... I can list TWO important "powers" that you have here on HIVE... One is YOUR own opinion and voice to say what you have to say... and the other is your Hive Power, which is literally your "power" in a decentralized system... I was writing a lot about Hive Power and will continue in future posts, but let's talk about "voice" in this one...

I saw some authors like to create comments around the HIVE which is great, but occasionally, they are just one smiley, gif, or a reward token command... That's OK if you don't have anything more to say... But, I bet that YOU DO HAVE! And after a while, they go after those comments and upvote them with their small upvote... Seriously?

You can do much better! Every single person can do much more for this blockchain and their fellow Havians... including myself... Why would you earn pennies on this platform if you can earn a lot more... Speaking of earning, it's not always the monetary value that you can get from this blockchain...

I consider HIVE as my home and I'm trying to act like I do in my "physical" home... Hive is not just an "earn-to-blog platform"... Hive is a way of living and way of thinking, and it shows us the path to our sovereignty and freedom... It can empower you and your loved ones, your friends... You can do better... Just put on your long-term goggles and work on yourself...


pg divider203.png

It's time to go back to other numbers for #MyHiveGoals... In the beginning, let's check out HiveStats...


hivestats02.png
screenshot from hivestats.io

After reaching the 62K Hive Power in my last report, I did another 1K power up on the #HivePUD that pushed me over 63K HivePower... It's nice to see that huge bar in the chart and it would be even better to see 2-3 like that in the monthly chart... 😂 I suppose everyone can dream, and so do I... 😃

In the last 7 days, I have added 1182 tokens to my Hive Power... So, if I deduct the 1K power-up, that means that I have accumulated 182 tokens, which is a bit below my weekly target... But, it is very close which means that I'm on a good way... This week I have created more posts as I was pumped up to share some thoughts about important stuff on HIVE... So, maybe next week will be better when those author rewards come to the payment days...


Maybe I did well in my HivePower goal, but I sucked in my LEO Power weekly goal... lol... I have staked only 34 LEO tokens during the last 7 days and crawling very slowly toward that 20K LP mark... The positive side is that the LEO token value finally stopped going down, so maybe better days for LEO are coming. A higher token price means harder accumulation, but I will take it in this case... 😃


pg divider203.png

GAMING GOALS - Flexible Goals

Regarding these gaming goals, it looks like I'm doing more consistent numbers than with my "main goals"... 😃 Maybe, that's the case as I said to myself that these are "flexible goals" and not that important... In the Rising Star game, I got another 103 cards from the packs that I opened during the week, but I'm still chasing that monthly percentage that I didn't catch in April...


I said that I will not talk about my GLX token goal anymore as I reached it a few weeks ago, but I have to update you (and myself) about the current numbers... Price of the tokens went under 1c and I couldn't resist buying some more... lol... This week, I have added a very similar number as last time... almost 10K tokens which make over 117K staked tokens in total! Maybe I can double my initial yearly goal? 😂

pg divider203.png

It's time to update the numbers and put them into the spreadsheet until the next week! So, freshly updated numbers for #MyHIVEGoals, on May 7th, 2023 are:

myhive01.png

pg divider203.png

These are my initial goals for 2023 created on January 15th, 2023:

MyHiveGoals02.png

Join me in this awesome #MyHiveGoals and let's grow together! It is fun, it is motivating, and it will keep you focused!

Thank you for your time,

~ph~

PS. None of this is financial advice of any kind...


pg divider203.png

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

Completely agree with your vision of Hive!
!CTP
!KING
@tipu curate

Outstanding job King @ph1102, libertycrypto27(3/11) is grateful for the care and attention you put into crafting this post. Your efforts are truly valued.

Creating quality content is truly admirable. @libertycrypto27 wants to show their appreciation by sending you 50.0 EXP.

BTW! EXP! is the token that will unlock the full experience of our games and give you access to all the rewards


I'm glad to heat that! We are two... Now let's find more people with the same vision... 😃

!LUV

But, YOU and ME have to work on the decentralization of HIVE

you said it very well, it is not just the developer and the witness that need to work on the blockchain/HIVE, they might take care of the technical side, but we are the user who needs to work on in making this place a better one.

I am far from making a good post, but at least I try to give my best, especially in my photo work. And I have learned a lot of things from reading other's post also.

sending some !LUV to you

I am far from making a good post, but at least I try to give my best, especially in my photo work. And I have learned a lot of things from reading other's post also.

Yeah! That's the "secret power" of HIVE! We are learning while we are having fun creating content and bringing value to the chain, and to people around us! Teamwork is all over the place, where everyone is growing who is engaging with the community...

Much !LUV

The idea of better is really subjective. I find that HIVE generally likes to "reward" long form posts. It does feel like the "instagram" potential of HIVE is being neglected.

I've noticed that HIVE has a Liketu app which is very similar to instagram but that seems geared to those "post a few good photos" with minimal words kind of people. Some people just aren't good with words I guess?

The point is, I do feel that that's a section of HIVE that should be looked into. The sad truth is that if HIVE wants to attract the general population to increase it's numbers, SHORTER content is the way to go. I see the recent launch of LEOTHREADS as a step in that direction.

I find that HIVE generally likes to "reward" long form posts. It does feel like the "instagram" potential of HIVE is being neglected.

I agree that "better" is subjective, but I disagree with what you said here... It's not HIVE that "like" or "dislike" long-form posts... That's some people with their view about what HIVE should be or not... It is the current state of things which doesn't mean that it will be like that forever... Hive is like Bitcoin or any other cryptocurrency... It prints tokens day by day, and what we will do on the Hive frontends is on us... Not on whales, not on witness, but on me and you...

Just to clarify, I don't ignore the "current state", but I remember that for 4-5 years it was a different image of things around, and in a few years who knows how this chain will look...

I've noticed that HIVE has a Liketu app which is very similar to instagram but that seems geared to those "post a few good photos" with minimal words kind of people. Some people just aren't good with words I guess?

I don't know if you saw some of my previous posts where I mentioned a great interview with the Liketu creator... I would strongly suggest you check it out if you didn't... Here is the link... https://peakd.com/hive-110011/@jonsnow1983/olwrgebe

The point is, I do feel that that's a section of HIVE that should be looked into. The sad truth is that if HIVE wants to attract the general population to increase it's numbers, SHORTER content is the way to go. I see the recent launch of LEOTHREADS as a step in that direction.

I 100% agree with you... Short content on HIVE can't be ignored... I'm not a fan of Twitter or Instagram, but I do understand the value of them to others... It looks like we are moving in that direction and the "winds" are changing...

Thanks for the comment! It's important to share our views!

Much !LUV

Everyone can do their part and great progress. It all adds up over time and we should try to add value when we can.

That should be the HIVE motto as it is the point of all this... To add value, help others, and grow...

!PIZZA

Those 1,000 HP jumps are really impressive, congratulations. It is true, we can all do better, it is only a matter of will.

It is only a matter of will... And sometimes, a matter of caring about things in which we are involved...

!PIZZA

You're definitely going to the top 💪😎👍

The top is too far away, but I will push as much as I can... I like the company where I am, and it's great to see others pushing too! It's motivating!

Wish you a successful week!

Speaking of earning, it's not always the monetary value that you can get from this blockchain...

Those are golden words! Frame it and put it on the desk of anyone who is looking but can't find it). 🔥💪

When that comes, everything else comes. Miraculously, even in life!

!invest_vote

hehehe... Thanks for your kind words... It's great to see how things are changing when we change our perspective and point of view... ;)

Cheers!

You are correct we should all try to do better than we are currently doing. By doing this the quality of the whole platform will increase drawing others that we hope will do the same. Looking to the future. Take care.
!CTP

You grow, your friends grow, the community grows as a whole... win-win-win... :)

!PIZZA

Yeah.. It takes working every day. Little by little. Supporting each other. Not just looking how to play the system. I think Hive is pretty good at detecting them there those guys lol. Just keep swimming. Just keep swimming. Seriously though. We can make something really good and powerfull here. Stick together. Be real. Work at it.

You rock Phi

Thanks for the comment! What you wrote is exactly why I like to hang out in the Rising Star shows and the community... Would like to have more time to do more, but it is what it is...
Slow and steady growth, helping others to reach the top! 😃

I hear ya.. We can only do so much. But as longs as we do something positive. It all adds up :)

We can always do better in anything!
You are doing well, you upped your posting lately so I think your HP will go up and make up for your Hivepudless HP.
Is GLX on a downward spiral?

Hehehe... Thanks!

And regarding GLX, it is going down, but I like it... 😂🤣 According to developers the GLG game should launch in early June, but it looks that a lot of people have no idea about that, or just ignore it... Being in the crypto space for over 5-6 years, I'm used to that kind of behavior...

Also, there is a possibility that I'm completely wrong about the GLX token... 🤣

Much !LUV

According to developers the GLG game should launch in early June

If that is true, then it may well be a great time to buy as the token is so low 🤔

I saw some authors like to create comments around the HIVE which is great, but occasionally, they are just one smiley, gif, or a reward token command... That's OK if you don't have anything more to say... But, I bet that YOU DO HAVE! And after a while, they go after those comments and upvote them with their small upvote... Seriously?

For me, it's disheartening to see this in action (particularly the last part). But I guess I am wired differently. I am not much of a short-form content creator, and that's very popular (in general). I think I am turning into a dinosaur. After listening to Elmerlin yesterday, I am pretty sure of that. :) I don't have an Instagram account (nor did I post on Liketu yet), TikTok is out of the question, I probably go to Twitter once a week (usually following a link) and I am not an avid user of Threads either, although I use it more than Twitter, I guess.

I am not much of a short-form content creator, and that's very popular (in general).

We are on the same page here... I'm not into IG, Twitter, TikTok, etc... And I do understand "being a dinosaur", but we should still be open-minded to these new things... Don't have to force ourselves to use them, but rather to accept them as another way of communication...

I'm glad that you took the time to listen to that interview... One of the best things (among many) that I took from it is that "VALUE" isn't the same for you and me... also, the engagement thing too... If a funny video with 10 words gets tons of attention then it has value... Why would we ignore that on HIVE?

Cheers!

!LUV

I agree! People's attention moved toward shorter and shorter content. Twitter as opposed to blogging, TikTok instead of YouTube videos, etc. I think people love it because they are short and easy to consume, but they create more addiction at the same time. Which, of course, for Hive's numbers would be good.

Sometimes it's more fun to treat it as a hobby rather than chase for votes. For example, I don't have any targets for my Hive Power because I can't control how many votes I am going to get per post, so I just write and see what happens. But on the flipside, it also means I don't push myself much. Lol!
!LUV

Hehehehe... I know that I can't "force" people to upvote my posts, but I also know that if I provide more value to people and help them, some will appreciate it... ;)

!PIZZA

Everyone is trying to do what is in their capacity, and I respect everyone who is on this beautiful platform.

Unfortunately, not everyone is trying to do their best as we do have abusers here and there... Also, certain people think that they have hit the ceiling with their progress, which is usually not true... We can always do more... 😃

But, I like your optimism! 😃 If you have such a good vision of HIVE, it means that you have great surroundings here... that's awesome!

!PIZZA

You can do better... Just put on your long-term goggles and work on yourself...

That's what I'm doing :) ... Unfortunately I won't be seeing massively fast HP growth this year, but that doesn't matter. My main focus at the moment is to improve my writing skills, and produce content that people actually enjoy reading enough to come back for repeat visits. At least when I manage to pull myself away from Hive for a few hours... did anyone ever tell you this place is addictive?

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

My main focus at the moment is to improve my writing skills, and produce content that people actually enjoy reading enough to come back for repeat visits.

I like your view of HIVE! It is aligned with mine... Why would I spend my precious time and create boring posts? And then, it would spend precious time for my readers too! It's better to create content that would trigger people to think, to engage...

Oh, and it is addictive... lol... I don't know how many hours per day I spent here... probably too much... 😂

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@ph1102 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @wrestlingdesires.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

In India government is targeting the crypto space brutally. Exchanges are being shut down and P2P payments are being tracked and funds are frozen. I m really afraid that the India communities here at hive will suffer a lot due to this. Even now I am afraid to tell about hive to someone and make them join it. How will they convert the earnings to their bank, is becoming a major concern.

Sorry to hear about that...
Well, it looks like a similar pattern is/will happen all around the globe... But, I know many people who will not give up easily and I hope that they will be in the majority...

!PIZZA

If one is on HIVE, they should be patient and consider it as a long-term investment. I can't say that every good quality posts get enough upvotes, but we shouldn't give up adding value somehow.

Giving up is not an option on HIVE! 😃
Yesterday, I was checking my posts from the end of 2019 and they sucked a lot... lol... And my earnings on the posts were almost always under $1... But, I didn't give up and I had some great friends that helped me in those times... to push through and grow... The community is a very important part of the growth...

!PIZZA

You are absolutely right if we are to succeed on this platform we will have to work harder if we can't do that we will never be the center of attention for any Wales on this platform. Such posts have to be made so that people like what has happened in the post. Right now due to bad conditions in Pakistan I have to power down my existing HP but I will try to collect it again as soon as things improve.

It's important that everyone does what they can to improve the network, its community, and themselves...

Yeah its over responsibility

!BEER

Thanks for the !BEER

Congratulations @ph1102! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 19000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 20000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
The Hive Gamification Proposal

@stdd denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@stdd thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
ph1102 tipped videoaddiction
ph1102 tipped rocksg
ph1102 tipped jfang003
ph1102 tipped itwithsm
ph1102 tipped relf87
@ph1102(9/10) tipped @darmst5339
ph1102 tipped yeckingo1