Landscape Photography: reconstruction of Zakrzowek Quarry

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

The Zakrzowek Quarry is one of my favorite natural places here in Krakow, Poland and I have already posted some photos from there here on my blog. Since the limestone quarry got flooded decades ago, it has been a popular place for wild swimming and hiking as it´s surrounded by beautiful cliffs and forests but it used to be quite challenging to navigate around as the cliffs are steep and covered with dense vegetation.

Well, not anymore. The place is currently under a massive reconstruction. New graveled paths are being built around the quarry so that people can get to all the places and viewpoints, even those that were not accessible before. New facilities are also being built in the quarry itself as the plan is to turn this area into one big relaxation zone where the city residents would come to enjoy some nice peaceful moments in nature while having all the amenities at their disposal.

I think the place will probably lose most of its original "wilderness vibes" after the reconstruction but it will make the area more accessible, comfortable and enjoyable for many people so I don´t condemn the idea.

Anyway, here are some shots I took there a few days ago. You can see the reconstruction works in some of them. Others may be interesting because they were taken from spots and angles that were not accessible before. I know that the surroundings of the quarry don´t look overly impressive now in winter but in spring and summer when all the vegetation is vividly green and the crystal clear water is lighted up by the sun rays, it´s a really beautiful place and an inviting natural getaway to escape the hustle and bustle of the city.


IMG_20220205_134546.jpg


IMG_20220205_133839.jpg


IMG_20220205_134237.jpg


IMG_20220205_132339.jpg


IMG_20220205_134820.jpg


IMG_20220205_131909.jpg


IMG_20220205_134326.jpg


IMG_20220205_133423.jpg


You can also check out this post on the Liketu platform.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Sport, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

"Wilderness vibes" jak víno!!😎

Myslím, že tobě "upravené cestičky vibes" vyhovují o něco víc :D ;)

Si, me gusta! 👌 #betónVibes

Very interesting structure. Wonder what it is going to be.
Great shots @ phortun. Ive been in Krakow few many times when I lived in Poland 30 years ago. Im from Opole. But I would probably not recognize anything right now.

Wait a minute... Your name is Alvarez, which is Spanish, your profile says you live in Canada, your last post is from Salvador and here you said you are actually from Poland :D Wow. That´s some impressive "world citizenship" :)

Yeah, I know. I moved to Canada in 1990 and met my husband from El Salvador in 1991 and the first time I went to El Salvador, I fel in love with it.

I only went back to Poland once, since we still have most of our family there in Opole and Klodzko and my dream is to take my boys to Poland one day and shiw them the beauty of Poland, but it's just too expensive, but maybe one day.

Wow. What a life story. Very cool. Opole is actually not far from my Czech hometown of Opava :) I hope you will get to take your new family to your homeland one day.

Whooooooah, that's one massive floating deck. Are they going to build all the features on that? Looks like quite a project.

I don´t know, they may actually add some more decks. It all has just begun but from we have seen here in the city so far, they really know how to get things done fast :) I wonder what it will look like in summer...

I think that the place could be a good tourist destination as well as for domestic people to have activity at weekends.

Yeah, this is probably one of the goals of this massive reconstruction too :) Thanks for checking out the photos.

Lovely shots..

Thanks :)

Wow I felt I was there myself because you took there through the pictures awesome.

Was a pleasure to "teleport" you there through the pictures :) Thanks for stopping by.

What for is that floating structure?

I don´t know, maybe they will build a restaurant or something on it :)

Enhorabuena. Has recibido apoyo
The Creative Coin Fund.
Únete al servidor de Creative Coin y comparte tus publicaciones.

Congratulations. You have received support from
The Creative Coin Fund.
Join the Creative Coin server and share your posts.


Selección manual de @elemarg25



Image by barbara-orenya

Yay! Thank you guys! :)

Nice picture, nature...

Thanks :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.