Bitcoin tipping challenge: winner announcement

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

The month has passed fast and today, I am excited to announce the winner of my latest special Bitcoin tipping challenge.


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNqXgVo4HwVKT9aPmyiCzXu84AKjoSf2a9V76CbEPKUvhYXNMLon6QgkcVe5Hjxzoxkr4UHjrDU.jpg
Image source: Forbes.com


The participants of the challenge were supposed to guess the price of Bitcoin today at exactly 11:00 A.M. Central European Time (CET).

The Bitcoin price (rounded to whole dollars) at that particular moment was $21,864 as you can see in the following screen shot taken at coingecko.com today at 11:00 A.M. (CET):

Bez názvu.png


I checked all 28 valid entries that I got from the participants:


Number Name Tip
1.@liltammy$15,999
2.@krakonos$16,500
3.@formosa$17,000
4.@henrietta27$18,200
5.@jhonnygo$19,675
6.@videoaddiction$19,800
7.@necho41$19,876
8.@rosauradels$19,890
9.@onlavu$19,999
10.@deepresearch$20,001
11.@rebe.torres12$20,103
12.@nasfyneboy92$20,200
13.@yova$20,284
14.@bntcamelo$20,326
15.@nenio$20,502
16.@jorgebgt$20,541
17.@timehacker$21,300
18.@howzat$21,450
19.@tobywalter$22,300
20.@acesontop$22,500
21.@femcy-willcy$24,350
22.@madushanka$24,554
23.@xplosive$25,000
24.@emeka4$25,201
25.@twicejoy$27,500
26.@eii$33,000
27.@maarnio$33,333
28.@sofathana$35,200

...and the closest tip $21,450 was submitted by @howzat.

Congratulation @howzat, you are the winner of this challenge! I have just sent you 10 Hive as the reward, you can check that in my wallet :)

Thank you everyone for your participation. I hope you enjoyed the challenge.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

Congrats to the winner @howzat. I hope next time I'll be the winner.

I hope next time we will be in the 50k - 100k range again :) Good luck!

Yay.. I did it :D
Thanks man :)

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

It´s funny that it was just yesterday that you complained about never winning these guessing challenges of mine and there you go, winning the special today! :D Congrats man! Happy for you :)

Exactly :D
Thanks man xD

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Damn I was close :))

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

You were! Good luck in the next round :)

Although I didn't win, I'm still pleased that it didn't fall so much... Kudos to the winners!

Díky za účast. I já jsem rád, že se tvůj pesimistický tip nenaplnil :)

Congrats to the winner!

Thanks for checking out the winner announcement, good luck in the next round :)

Congrats to the winner

Thanks for your participation, I will see you in the next round :)

This is a great idea and with such activities, hive would be a busy place. Thanks for keeping your words and congratulations to the winner and to all who participated the next could be you.

Thanks for your kind feedback, I will be looking forward to your participation in the next round :)

Sure I hope to be among the participants.

This contest was a BTC special, which is something I only host every couple of months, quite randomly, but there is another guessing challenge that I host every Monday. In this one, you can guess the price of Hive ;)

Okay I have followed you though not to win but to learn the power of encouragement and motivation from you I see these contests help a lot of people to be active but for winning any of the contest lol I don't know the possibility be guessing is best thing I don't know how to do.

No worries, you can try your luck next week in the Hive price tipping challenge :) I will post the new round on Monday so stay tuned ;)

Congrats to the winner !

Thanks for your participation, I will see you in the next round :)

that's cool, Congrats to the winner

Thanks for stopping by!

Congrats to the winner! You run a very interesting competition format, Petr :)

Thanks :) Feel free to join any of my contests, challenges and giveaways ;)

congratulation to the winner

Thanks for your participation, good luck in the next round :)

Thanks so much

Almost 22 was my prediction best of luck to me next time @phortun

Yeah, you were very close too. I actually had to use a calculator to see if it was you or @howzat who won this round :) Just a few minutes later (after 11:00), it would be you as the price went up a bit more. Well, good luck next time!

Am also a winner anyway @phortun
Maybe there should be a consolation price for 2nd and 3rd my own opinion though

I have been always funding these contests from my own pocket man and I´m not going to change the concept of it to give away even more prizes, sorry ;)

I understand friend keep the good work going next time might be my turn one love 😘

Thanks to @phortun for this lovely initiative