The DogeFather on SNL - Future of Dogecoin

in LeoFinance3 years ago

A lot of you are already in the Doge trade for a long time. Most people bought and held Dogecoin since Elon Musk showed his interest in this coin. And going by Elon's words, a 33-year-old named Glauber Contessoto now declares that he has become a millionaire by investing in the said cryptocurrency. He bought 5,000,000 Doge when Elon first tweeted about it.


Source

This shows us how a whale-like Elon Musk can manipulate a market so much just by Tweeting. He just made a meme coin so real, and now he is known as the Dogefather.

And just a few hours ago, it crossed Ripple, and Doge is now the world's top 4 cryptocurrency according to market cap. The market cap is now $87,594,620,873, looks like it's going to overrank BNB soon and grab the number 3 rank.

Dogecoin is now at its all-time high; experts are saying that Doge is only in the midway of its bull run! The price is $0.67 (54% increase in 24 hours) while writing this article and still moving up. And soon, it's going to cross the $1 milestone or even more!

Why is that?

Again it's because of the business Moghul, the Tesla king Elon Musk. He is going to host this week's SNL(Saturday Night Live). It's already getting so much hype, and it looks like this is going to be the most controversial and most-watched episode in the history of SNL!

Doge started pumping again from the moment Elon tweeted that he's going to host SNL. And investors are assuming that he is going to tell at least something about Doge. And this will be going to help Doge to cross the $1 price.

But wait! We don't know he's going to say something or not, but he actually tweeted he will say something about Dogecoin. At least he gave a hint from his tweet. He wanted some suggestions on skits.

I know I am already late for the Doge game, but it's not too late. I bought Doge the day before yesterday, and believe me; I made some good bucks within 48 hours! Of course, I took the risk, and it was worth it! I think you can still take the risk because I believe Doge is going to touch $1 very soon in my analysis.
But that's only my assumption, not any financial advice. There's a high risk, so do your own research!

Let me share with you my strategy on Doge. I am holding for the short-term, no plan to keep it for long. I will monitor Doge up to Friday night and sell 50% of my holdings if the price is OK like it is today. I won't wait till Saturday! I will watch the entire SNL on Saturday, and if I see he isn't mentioning anything about Doge, I will immediately sell the other 50%. Out of the trade as soon as possible. That's my strategy. I am not ready to risk 100% of my holdings for news and rumors.

But again, it's my strategy, and you're not advised to follow it. If you are a long-time holder, you can keep your coin, no matter the SNL or positive or negative.

At the beginning of this year, I was not ready to believe Doge is going to touch 50 cents. Now, this is opposite me believing that it is very much possible that Doge will touch $1!

Look at the last 30 day's performance of top cryptocurrencies. Bitcoin in down by 6.10%; on the other hand, Dogecoin rise by 1093.12%!
Can you believe that!

Doge now worth more than Shopify, Twitter, Ford, eBay, or Ferrari. This is a meme stock; this was created as a joke in a college dorm! But this is serious as a heart attack right now, and you can no longer ignore it!

Not only Elon Musk, but we can also see recently Mark Cuban said - "Tomorrow I'm on @TheEllenShow , talking about ....you guessed it #dogecoin !"

Tweet -

He didn't go to the Ellen Show, but he did talk a lot about Dogecoin on video interview will Ellen. He stated that Doge is getting used as a method of the transaction all over the world. He also suggested Ellon use Dogecoin on Ellon show as a form of transaction.

And Elon mask is doing exactly the same as Mark Cuban. He is mentioning about Doge before going to live on Saturday Night Live Show. The difference is Mark Cuban owns a lot of Dogecoin, but Elon Musk doesn't have any! He's not making a profit by manipulating the market through his statements!

Does he really own any Doge? I am not sure, actually!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It's absolutely a craze! Unfortunately, I sold all my 100,000 doge before the massive growth... like a month before... kills me that I could have 100 times my investment in it had I waited just a couple weeks...

What's done is done! There no point in feeling bad, my friend. There are still lots of chances. I entered again at 0.43! And holding. And there are opportunities on some other coins as well.

Hope you will make some big profit soon.

Funny enough, I bought on a dip to 27 cents and resold at 33 cents lol I never did sell all my bitcoin held from 3.5 years ago, though, so I can't complain too much. I bought a couple thousand in Hive from my older bitcoin holdings and am leasing out HP through dlease... cuz why not? :)

That's great. And here I am, holding shitty bank coin XRP for a very long time and have no Bitcoin investment! At least you're doing far better than me.

Even xrp used to be only 20 cents when I started. I just never liked them because it was held by a corporation, basically. Held some for a while...reddcoin, too. Sold em off a while back, years ago

Congratulations @pitboy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!