Things I Learned From Jordan Belfort – The Wolf Of Wall Street

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Did you watch the movie "The Wolf of Wall Street"? I watched it so many times, and it's still one of my favorite movies. If you watched the movie, you heard the famous dialogue of Lionardo Dicaprio - Sell me this pen.


Source

In the movie, Jordan Belfort (Leonardo) gave his pen to his friend and asked him to sell it back to him. His friend says "Write down your name on the napkin." Jordan replied, "I don't have a pen ". His friend then smiled and gave the pen back to him.

This is one of the best movie scenes that I saw in recent years. And The Wolf of Wall Street is the best stock market or financial movie I have ever seen. It's a real-life story of Jordan Belfort, and Leonardo nailed it by casting on this character.

A movie teaches us a lot of things. It actually depends on what you want to learn from a movie. For example - the Kingsman movie taught me how to be a gentleman, John Snow in Game of Thrones showed me how to be a good leader, and the Parasite movie taught me how to lie in a non-destructive way! LoL!

And "The Wolf of Wall Street" helped me understand that money is essential in life. It also trained me on what you should do and shouldn't do in the trade, whether it's crypto or the stock market. Every trader should watch this movie once in their lifetime. And the movie is based on the actual incident of the renowned or vigilant stockbroker Jordan Belfort.

So what did I learn from this movie?

Do the best whatever you're doing! Be A Monster!

Be a beast! I mean, work as a monster! Squeeze out the juices, every penny from your work. And do those works only, whatever you love to do from the heart.


Source

But it doesn't mean that you have to be desperate! Desperate people do desperate things. If you really love your work, you'll be passionate fo it. And when you understand the monster inside you while you ready to do your job, you have to be in control of that monster. Otherwise, you may lose everything like Leonardo DiCaprio in the movie.

I mean, be a monster at work, but in a good way!

Money solves 90% of your problems!

I don't know how many people will agree with this statement. Listen, I am not talking about those 10 % problems like where you think about life, spirituality, or your ex-girlfriend. Money for sure will solve 90% of your problems.


Source

Your lifestyle, face value, family life, everything will be great if you have a lot of money. That's the bitter truth! Rich people are spending their holidays in the Maldives while we are dying here in Covid!

Maybe you think MONEY isn't necessary for life. Truth! MORE MONEY is necessary for life.

Watch the movie and see how Jordan Belfort, aka Leonardo DeCaprio, did everything with the power of money. But ignore the wrong sides of the movie. You have to eliminate your bad habits if you want to stay rich!

Learn how to communicate

This is the most important factor that I learned from the movie. How to talk with different people and how to motivate them with your words. I also learned how to bring variation in your tone while talking.

You'll see brokers are selling nonpopular penny stocks or shit stocks to the investors by their sweet words in the movie. They don't hang up the phone without selling the stocks!

Check out the epic selling scene by Jordan Belfort.

Jordan Belfort: "Hello John, how ya doing today?"

Jordan Belfort: "You mailed my company a postcard a few weeks back requesting information on penny stocks that had huge upside potential with very little downside. Does that ring a bell?"

Jordan Belfort: "Okay, great. The reason for the call today, John, is, something just came across my desk, John. It is perhaps the best thing I've seen in the last six months. If you have 60 seconds, I'd like to share the idea with you. You got a minute?"

Jordan Belfort: "The name of the company, Aerotyne International. It is a cutting edge high-tech firm out of the Midwest awaiting imminent patent approval on the next generation of radar detectors that have both huge military and civilian applications now."

Jordan Belfort: "Right now, John, the stock trades over-the-counter at 10 cents a share. And by the way, John, our analysts indicate it could go a heck of a lot higher than that. Your profit on a mere $6,000 investment would be upwards of $60,000!"

Prospect: "Jesus! That's my mortgage, man."
Jordan Belfort: "Exactly. You could pay off your mortgage."
Prospect: "This stock will pay off my house?"

Jordan Belfort: "John, one thing I can promise you, even in this market, is that I never ask my clients to judge me on my winners. I ask them to judge me on my losers because I have so few. And in the case of Aerotyne, based on every technical factor out there, John, we are looking at a grand slam home run."

He eventually convinced the prospect who aren't even thinking to invest at that moment. If you know how to convince people, you're 80% ahead on how to make money!

Find your financial freedom

Honestly, this movie showed me you couldn't be rich only by saving money. You could be rich by investing whatever you have. Do your research, make a portfolio and invest in everything!!! Make your portfolio that big, even you'll forget where you invest. Those are your true personal asset!

Keep Trying

This movie is a perfect example of the imperfection of Jordan Belfort. He was the most imperfect person in this movie. At first, his small business was bankrupted; he was even in the position to sell his wife's ring. Even after gaining all the success, he lost his big business in the end. He had to in jail for stock market manipulation.


Source

But even after all these incidents, he never stopped trying. I failed so many times in my life, you too. But this doesn't mean that you stopped doing what you love to do.

This movie also teaches drugs can ruin your life, but I don't want to talk about those negative matters in this article.

But let me tell you one thing - if you didn't watch this movie yet, Man...you're missing a lot of stuff! Every business person, trader, broker, I mean everyone who wants to earn a lot of money, must watch this movie.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Muy buenas conclusiones de la película. Interesantes comentarios. Lo difícil es encontrar lo que le llena el corazón a uno,lo que le apasiona, pero, una vez que lo logras, TODAS LAS PUERTAS SE TE ABREN, ES COMO MAGIA!