Things you can buy with crypto #3 (Gift Cards for Steam, PUBG, Amazon...etc)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hey guys, I'm back with another way to spend your crypto. Honestly, it's a topic that is close to my heart because I see it as an indicator that we are on the right way to mass adoption.

If you missed my previous two publications on this particular topic, you can check them over here:
1 Can You buy your dearm house with cypto?
2 Things you can buy with crypto #2 ( Your dream vehicle)

Today's pick is going to be right up your street because it enables you to buy gift cards for just everything you can think about.
Amazon, Uber, NETFLIX, App Store, Google Play, Steam, PUBG ... the list is endless...

On top of that, it's a straightforward, easy-to-use, and cheap choice that you can hardly find a rival for. Some of you may have guessed it because it has been around for a while and has a good reputation in the crypto space. Yes, I'm talking about bitrefill.com

Bitrefill is basically an all-in-one place where you can find almost everything you may need to buy from internet without having to use that dirty fiat. You can literally buy gift cards for anything under the sun.

Signing up is easy as pie. All you need is to set an email and a password, confirm your email, and Bob's your uncle, the account is ready to use. No need for a bank account, KYC documentation, or any of that boring stuff.

0.PNG

It's categorized into several sectors.
Game, food, travel, health...etc. You can directly head to the place you're looking for and buy your gift card.

There are honestly many things on this site that tickle my fancy, but I'm particularly interested in Adidas and Nike gift cards. I love these brands and I've never expected to see them purchasable for crypto. As you can see in the image below, there are a plethora of cryptocurrencies supported. This includes BTC, ETH, LTC, Dash, USDT, and even our beloved DOGE 🐶 . And you can also buy your card with fiat by the way.

66.PNG

Usually, I prefer using ETH because it is easy to deal with MetaMask wallet. However, It might be a good idea to skip spending any crypto for now in the middle of this bearish wave. That's why I didn't complete my order here...

7.PNG



Another interesting sector might be gaming cards...
Well, I'm not a seasoned gamer, but I reckon those interested in engaging with global games would be particularly interested in game cards such as PUBG, Steam, PlayStation, Xbox...etc.
As you may know, most gaming platforms don't yet accept crypto as a method of payment (Steam used to accept Bitcoin in the past but that stopped in 2017).
3.PNG



If you have made some tasty crypto gains this year and just need some relaxation by taking a summer break, then you might want to scout out the travel sector on Bitrefill. There are some pretty good cards for luxury hotels there.

8.PNG


There are many many other interesting aspects there that I'll let you discover yourself if you're interested. However, allow me to repeat my tip one more time.
We are currently going through a bit of a bearish market, so maybe it would be a wise decision to delay spending your hard-earned crypto for the time being. I'm personally not planning to sell any part of my BTC portfolio below that 60k level, but that is my personal decision and I'm not a financial advisor 😉

I hope you find my post interesting and I'd like to read your feedback
Guess the next thing you can buy with crypto in my next article...

THANK YOU FOR READING :))


bitrefill.com

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thank you 4 sharing ✌🏻

You're welcome :))

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @qsyal! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for the support :))

adoption continues