No Regrets when Selling || Profit is Profit

in LeoFinance3 years ago

image.png

source


Just like screen resolutions a few years ago, Ethereum just went past 4K. And some faint part of me wants to beat myself up. Why? because I sold a bit of my trading stack at 3200. But that's when the cold hard mentality of no emotions kicks in. Had I let emotions take over, I would have probably bought back at 3500, not knowing whether it would go up and down and possibly losing in the process. Sure, I know now that gains would be the reward for the risk, but alas, hindsight is 20-20.

The trick to not giving in to FOMO after you sell, is to not be greedy. Always sell in profit, and be content with that profit you made. If you plan on increasing your stack, buy below your last selling price, and most importantly be patient if that doesn't happen immediately. In the end being calm and level headed during the volatile storm is a safer but surefire way to build up your crypto portfolio over time. At the end of the day profit is profit. Gambling and or going with your guts might rewards you, but it might also leave you with empty hands. So I sit here patiently waiting for my next buying opportunity, while the rest of my coins grow, financially as well as in use case value.

How do you deal with trading anxiety?

LEO_Icon_Post_Divider.png

[ Uniquely Clever Sign Out Message Goes Here ]

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta