Celebrate Your Achievements No Matter How Little You Think They Are

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Most times we are blinded by other people’s achievements that we forget ours. We consider our achievements little no matter how much or how big they look, but the moment we measure it with relative to someone’s achievement we undervalue our achievements and assume it’s nothing.

AD93CA64-5A47-452E-825A-B8A300FE6C07.jpeg

source
I will talk about the experience of a friend who I introduced to hive. He was introduced to Hive and he lost focus because he kept comparing his earnings to that of other people. He was making at least $4 every day from creating contents, but he was comparing himself to the whales that make $120 per post. I told him multiple times that he needed to be consistent, persistent and improve in his content to be where he wants to be. It took lots of hard work and dedication to achieve these. As humans lots of us subconsciously underrate ourselves and our moment probably because we feel we deserve better but in return it makes our achievements look so little.

I used to be on this table, I tend to be an individual that wants to be an overachiever. I felt celebrating my achievements clouds my judgement towards achieving greater things. I spent more time looking at people who had achieved a lot at my age and comparing their achievements with mine. This made me not to appreciate my achievements. I felt like this for a long time, but unfortunately it took me the loss of everything I had worked and achieved to learn how to value my achievements. After losing it, I didn’t know what to do anymore and I was empty both inside and outside. I started wishing I had valued the little I had.

The moment I joined Hive, my first content earned $0.01 and that day was the happiest day of my life this year. This was because I felt valued that people read my content and were generous enough to curate it. I knew if I could make $0.01 from creating, I could make more. Lately my highest curated content was $18 not until yesterday when I earned my first $30 on a post. This meant a lot to me. While earning just barely above $5 I appreciated it, I felt very proud of my self, and am still proud of my self.

If you love what you do and you keep doing it, try appreciating every achievements now matter how little they seem to you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'm celebrating my new number (score) of the day - 96666 POB

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That’s really cool. Congratulations . Can’t wait to see you get to 100,000 pob power

Nice going bro. Cheers to your growth.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks a lot champ