I Might Just Be Closer To My Hive Power Goal Than I Thought

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, welcome once again to my blog, this has been a very great experience for me as I have used this platform to express myself, both financially and other ways. But one of the things that makes me really proud on this blockchain is the consistent desire and effort in trying to achieve my HP goal. Coming to this blockchain and seeing a lot of people set Hive Power Goals made me want to set mine and work towards achieving it. This has made me focused, disciplined and consistent and showed me just how much I can achieve if I put my mind into something.

34A93B49-2E5E-4FBD-A43F-B80801C44AED.png

Having a 10,000 Hive Power goal seemed really far fetched to me at first. Although it was because of the price of Hive by the time I set the goal. The price of Hive was $3.4 so having a 10,000 Hive power goal means that I had to accumulate $34,000. This is a lot of money to get, one of the ways to accumulate this is through creating content, but we know that during the Bull season, the rate of HP accumulation is way harder than during the bear season. Because it’s obviously more expensive during the Bull season so it’s harder to accumulate more HP, this is just another advantage and disadvantage of the Bull and bear seasons on the Hive blockchain as a Hive power accumulator. For a Hive content creator like me, both seasons is kind of a win win for us, depending on what goal you want to achieve.

If you want to accumulate HP goal, the bear season is the best time to accumulate HP because it’s cheaper. Look at us getting 6.6 Hive at the rate of $3.4, but during the Bull season that is the cost for 1 Hive. This means that you are getting 6.6 Times more than it was in the Bull season. But if you want to achieve or accumulate HBD or have HBD goal, the Bull season is your guy, because Hive value is higher, this will increase voting value. You can easily convert 100 Hive to double or triple figure values depending on the value of Hive at that time.

114A943D-E9B9-4F15-9083-22186E437849.jpeg

The bear season has been a great blessing in disguise for me, as I have been using the opportunity to keep accumulating more HP through content writing. I checked my HP and realized that I have just clocked 7,000 HP, that is not so far from my 10,000 HP. I am just $1,500 away from goal before the year ends. Which is great because, I have learnt to appreciate all my wins no matter how little I think they are, we have 3 more months before we call it a full year, i don’t think it’s possible to make 1,000 HP each month but having more 7,000 HP before the year ends is really great. I am proud of myself, I believe by the end of the year I should be over 8,000 HP goal dip into this goal thing and that is way closer than I thought. It’s been a beautiful ride and I am grateful to the Hive community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @readthisplease ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Great work. When you put your head down and work towards a goal, it speeds up unbelievably fast. That is the beauty of Hive... so many opportunities to earn and generate income...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It’s really a privilege being here