You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Chaos Legion Plans

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I plan on holding most packs to resell after they are out of print. No doubt I will open some (I don't have the will power to hold them all). Depending on the price of individual cards I might max a set but I'll be buying individual cards from market to do so.

My collection is mostly Alpha/Beta + Rewards so I hear you on the underpowered part. Luckily I can still run up the league to Diamond but being competitive in tournaments is no longer possible.

Sort:  

Excellent! Honestly, I think that's the plan with the best chance of recouping your investment. It might take a while since they're printing 15M packs, but we have all the data on our side that says 100% of packs have increased in price after they're out of print. Great move!

This was such a delightful series of exchanges...

A lot to address...

First, So fucking jealous you get to drop that kind of $$ in it. I'm nearly doubled over with envy!

Same as Aussie, I actually did laugh out loud at the reply to where the money is coming from, then busted out again when I read his response. I was in the mood by then so why waste it?

Also, @aussieninja, BIG HELL YEAH! on beating that mortgage down! That's a sweet spot to be in even if the grand prize is still a bit down the road.

I agree with your tactics for building vs hodling. I think it's best to find the cards you really like and buy them to max asap, and save the lotto for the noobs.

But I also, know the temptation to click, so I can't say I'm not gonna open some packs looking for those sweet GFLs, but I think it's definitely more profitable in the long run to buy cards and hold packs.

On a side note, completely unrelated... @rentmoney, I noticed you aren't in a guild, and my guild is looking for serious players, especially of the type that are into the long term outlook of this whole thing.

Would you consider discussing joining? You know I !LUV to sling !PIZZA so swing by to !ENGAGE for that if nothing else. 😁

@aussieninja! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @sinistry.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

I don't think I bring much value to a guild. My Summoners and Monsters are unevenly leveled and my collection is 90% older cards (very little UNTAMED).

I will 100% be over to your blog very shortly to read about your guild and to upvote and send some tip bots like !LUV / !BEER and !PIZZA your way.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@sinistry! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @rentmoney.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@sinistry, you've been given LUV from @rentmoney.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/10)

Oh I don't think I have anything recent posted there... we're just always looking to have max occupants and I think we might be a couple short. We can talk about it later, though, but it seems like you're probably close to me in terms of collection power and competitive edge, so you may be a fit if you're interested.

Lol... FUCK YEAH, BRING THE BEER... I don't have enough :(

I gots the !LUV and !PIZZA for all comers, though

@rentmoney! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @sinistry.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@rentmoney, you've been given LUV from @sinistry.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Hahaha, thanks man!

Totally hear you about holding packs and buying the cards you need. I won't have the patience for it, but it's the smartest strategy by far.

You've got me thinking... I didn't realise this earlier but surely people will sell CL packs for quite a lot on 3rd party market sites during presale and people will buy them for a lot because they're too impatient to worry about vouchers. You might be able to profit before the general sale even starts...

Hmmm... I hadn't considered that. There's just so many ways to go, it's hard to decide which is best.

It's like every character I've ever built in D&D or something... I got the general layout and direction I want to go with it, but there's always that plot point or side quest that fucks my skill picks because I need something obscure one goddamn time, lol.

Thanks for the !ENGAGE (ment). I'd !LUV to share a slice of !PIZZA!

@aussieninja! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @sinistry.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.