Splinterlands Card Spotlight (There's Gold In Them Hills)

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

If you have been following along with my previous Splinterland Spotlight posts you will know that the Spotlighted cards have increased in value exponentially. While this is not guaranteed to happen again I do believe I have found the next card that will see some upward trends in its USD value. For reference you can visit my past "Spotlight" posts via clicking Here and Here. In the future I will do a review about these predicitons of mine but that is not what this post is about.

Just five days ago I told you about the likely cost increase the Beta Epic Death card known as SCREAMING BANSHEE was about to experience. At the time of my notification the SCREAMING BANSHEE was selling for $17.00 USD. Viewing the official Splinterlands marketplace I can see that if I want to purchase a SCREAMING BANSHEE today its going to cost me at least $49 USD.

If you missed out on some lower cost SCREAMING BANSHEE's no worries as I'm here to notify you of another card I found in which I believe is about to take a leap upwards in USD price. That card is the Common Rewards GOLD Card known as ANT MINERS.

ANT MINERS LORE

Kobolds have long been considered the most skilled miners in the land. Their small stature and inherent bravery allows them to squeeze into small and risky spaces, and they are very good with tools. Recently however, the Kobolds have apparently dug too deep into the crust beneath the Molten Mountains. This has allowed an undiscovered race of Fire Ants to breach the surface. These Ants are each about the size of a man’s fist, not large enough individually to pose a threat to anyone, but they are very good at teamwork and they operate through a shared hive mind. The Ant Miners carry tiny tools, which they use to enhance their already-formidable digging skills. They always travel in packs and lines; if you see a line of Ant Miners approaching your home, do not attempt to fight. It’s best to just give up your home.

Why have I choosen the Gold Ant Miners as my Spotlighted Card? Why do I think it will see an increase in USD value? (1) Well my Splinterland friends if we take a look at the below graph we will see that the Ant Miner is almost out of print. This means that in the very near future the only way to get this awesome card is by purchasing it from someone who already has one. I suspect this is going to drive the price up. (2) One of the other reward cards (also a common card) that will be going out of print around the same time has a value of about 4X of the Ant Miners current price. (3) Currently there's only 53 Gold Ant Miners for sale. (4) With just 12 sales the Ant Miners value will increase by more then 20%. (5) The Ant Miner is an awesome card that cost just 2 MANA. Its part of the Fire Splinter so used with the correct Summoner it will gain +1 to its attack. Add that in with the fact it has the Scavenger ability the Ant Miner becomes a playable card in many Splinterland battle rule sets. (6) Most of the ANT MINERS that are still to come will be of the regular foil version. This means there won't be many more Gold Ant Miners printed.

image.png

Now that I shared my findings with you I better go purchase some of those gold Ant Miners before the lot of you buy them all up!

image.png

STATS

image.png

Abilities

Level AttainedAbility
OneScavenger
SixShield

What is Splinterlands?

Splinterlands is a digital card game created by @aggroed and @yabapmatt. Game Play in which give prizes that have monetary value are being played daily. You can start playing or investing in Splinterlands today by clicking here.

Watch The Ant Miners Battle Below

https://steemmonsters.com?p=battle&id=54a5b015d1d4138c8a7801ab18f10a6e80686a47&ref=rentmoney

image.png

Disclaimer:
This is not financial advice. Always do your own research before investing any of your hard earned currencies. My findings are based on the state of todays market which can change in a heartbeat.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png

Thanks for the curation, its much appreciated.

I decided to take your "not financial advice" and snap up a couple of those gold foil Ant miners for myself. Let's see how they age.

hahaha... Snap! ;-)

I have to toss that line in there just in case the cards tank. I don't want an angry mob of Splinterland players and their Ant Miners coming after me :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are the Elon Musk from Splinterlands. A post from you makes the prices skyrocket. Gold foils are already at $ 13.

One more sale and the Ant Miner is at $14+.

That escalated quickly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What are your thoughts on buying cards at a cheaper price but are still on cooldown?

One can get a great deal on such cards. If one doesn't need the card to play with right away then its an easy buy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great pairing with the "melee attacks from anywhere" and the blaster in that battle.

I've been trying to accumulate ants (figured they'd be pretty useful)... but only regular ones (they were "cheap as chips")... didn't realise how close they were to finishing their print run... so yes... just FOMO'd and bought 5 more (and yes, a gold foil too... just in case you're right ;-))

!ENGAGE 50
!BEER
!PIZZA

@rentmoney! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @braaiboy.

Have you voted for Pizza teams Hive witness (pizza.witness)? (1/10)

Thanks....

I slso been slowly trying to build my Army of Ants. I was buying a few here and there when they were $0.06. I thought I had plenty of time to accumalte them (I was wrong lol) I picked up a few more when they were in the $0.20's range. I'll likely pick up a few more if the price of them dips a little but I'm not sure that it will. Thanks for the !ENGAGE / !BEER and !PIZZA.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@braaiboy! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @rentmoney.

Did you know you can spend $PIZZA on games in the $Pizza Store? (3/10)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

yeah, agree with you ;-)

Thanks for the comment.

Enjoy some !PIZZA.

@summoner-cha! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @rentmoney.

Did you know you can earn $VFT through the PIZZA farm? (4/10)

!PIZZA
!BEER

@rentmoney! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eii.

Have you voted for Pizza teams Hive witness (pizza.witness)? (8/10)