If You Want IN on Thorchain, do it NOW (RIGHT NOW!) - They've just raised the LP caps!

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

I just staked some Rune with the following on Thorchain Main via Trust Wallet:

  • Rune - AVA (170% APY)
  • Rune - BUSD (70% APY)
  • Rune - BNB (50% APY)

Sweet returns for a chain that offers 100% Impermanent Loss Protection after 100 days of staking.

NB - this is just a quick FYI post and thanks to @mistakili for letting me know promptly that the caps had been raised. I'd just happened to have been looking at Thorchain yesterday evening being annoyed that I couldn't pool anything due to the LPs being at their cap limits!

Screenshot 20210702 at 15.50.37.png

If you want an in on this - go the Thorswap Home and click on 'launch the app' then pooling is the same as BEP - but you will need to swap your BNB Rune for Native Rune first (Easy enough).

NB - There aren't many people writing about staking on Thorchain Mainnet, but with the TWT integration, it was time for me to jump in.

@mistakili did a decent write up here, so I set him as a beneficiary on this post, and for the heads up too!

The Cap was Raised by 2.5 Million from 7.5M to 10M Rune - It's about 50 minutes now from the cap raise and we're already up to 8.1M - so get in while you can if you want some, it'll probably be full by early evening!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up!

So you can keep RUNE on the Binance Smart Chain? I've been looking for ways to keep my RUNE oute of the exchanges without using Trust Wallet. What is the best option in your opinion?

!LUV 1

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's actually Binance Chain - cheeper - you can store it in Trust Wallet if you want it off the exchanges.

But Thorchain is different - Rune is native, not Binance Chain.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Already closed 😔
But there is every week a chance to get in 😀

I wasn't aware, it's not clear to be when the caps are raised?!?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think there is a "raise the caps" almost every week. Unfortunately, it is filled within a couple of minutes every time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess I got lucky - well with 2 of the pools! The third didn't fill!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I honestly do not know much about thorchain, but I have seen liquidity pools with more liquidity being robbed by flash loans. The less liquidity the riskier, that is why such high APYs are there.

Yes it is a risk, but I just have this trust in Thorchain, completely irrational, i'm only 15% in anyway!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Getting to see this for the very first time and I must say I so much subscribe to the motion that more should be taught about it,cause I really want to know more about the Thorchain


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow this is amazing, thanks for the update.
Wish I saw it earlier, do well to keep us posted next time.


Posted via proofofbrain.io