Happy March HPUD, not LPUD because I'm holding ma Liquid LEO, for now.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I just Powered Up 50 Hive in honour of March HPUD Day to bring my total stake up to 65900.

Screenshot 20210301 at 09.51.42.png

No LEO power up as I've already got quite a bit and there was that bizarre tweet the other day about it being a good idea to hold onto some Liquid LEO for later n the week.

Overall February was a cracking month on Hive and LEO, they are great places to be when the crypto market is pumping!

Although ironically I've been focussing mostly on LEO and diversifying out into other tokens. Still I haven't Powered Down anything and have still grown.

I'm sure I've had a lot of LEO sucked out of the WLEO pool into ETH - just recently given the ETH price going down, otherwise I would have made 40K LEO this month, oh well, another time maybe!

Hive and Leo Rewards for February 2021

I use mainly the following sources to get these stats:

Headline Stats for November 2020

  • Hive Power - 65 900 (64 100) rank number 255 (260)
  • LEO Holdings - 39 500 - across LEO, WLEO and LBI
  • Splinterlands cards - worth around $3800 using market prices, and around 40K DEC
  • Monthly Hive rewards = around $1010

animated.gif

Hive Holdings and Hive Rewards

@ReviseSociology received the following rewards:

  • 190 HBD in author rewards
  • 903 HP in author rewards
  • 362 curation HP
  • $626 worth of Hive related tokens

And @revise.leo received the following:

  • 9 HBD in author rewards
  • 58 HP in author rewards
  • 0.5 HP in curation rewards
  • $30 worth of Hive related tokens

= $660 worth of HIVE tokens in December

I've been posting more than usual this January, I've been in the mood for it!

Hive name.png

LEO holdings and LEO rewards

@revisesociology received the following in rewards

  • 432 LEO for author
  • 150 LEO for my WLEO POOL stake - guessed because we haven't been paid yet
  • $350 worth of LEO rewards (approx)
  • And some mining rewards, a tiny amount though!

@Revise.leo received the following rewards:

  • 518 for author and curation, mostly curation.
  • $350 worth of LEO related tokens

So that is around 1000 LEO earned in total, but most of that had been drained right out of the WLEO pool!

Hive logo.png

Splinterlands progress and cards


I'm getting a bit bored of the game and have started selling, although I am waiting for land sale to sell most, I think that will pump the price!

  • my cards are currently valued at $3800 at market prices.
  • I'm now stacking DEC again, just from playing and I'm up to around 40 000
  • I'm also earning just > 1 Hive a day from card rentals - so that's another $4 a month. Not very much, but not bad for something requiring so little monitoring!

Hive name.png

Other Tribes and tokens

I've bought some D-Hedge recently - a gentle in, starting at around 750.

I haven't really done a lot else TBH!

Hive logos.png

Final Thoughts

My monthly earnings are starting to look fairly respectable - and that's all just a result of Powering Up and posting and curating consistently.

And now the Hive price seems to have hit a high base of $0.30 thanks to Smooth's proposal sucking all that money into the DAO, that's good for all of us.

Now we just need to decide how to use it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I guess you've also heard that it would be great to hold liquid Leo currently. At least for the snapshot of PROJECTBLANK airdrop. It's going to be massive I guess.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't understand the messages about holding liquid LEO it makes no sense to me at all.

I guess its a mystery thats cooking

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I believe, now this is just my guess, that there will be another DEFI opportunity much like $wLEO. Hence the reason for hanging onto some liquid LEO vs. powering it up. That seems to be the reasoning.

Could be a BNB Smartchain or THORCHAIN position opportunity, maybe both? TODAY is the day we should find out all the particulars!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's all very exiting!

As long as I get a chance to position myself as I see fit, I'll be happy enough!

For sure and I am sure you will be able to do so.

You still wont admit it's the tealeaves doing the job on the HIVE price :P

I'm holding some liquid leo, and have some bnb if it comes to that.

Finally, nice use of dividers :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't get the reason for having to hold Liquid LEO - it makes no sense.

I'm banking on the Rune pool!

Go tealeaves/

Needs to be liquid to be pooled? Could be better to be in early?

It would be a bold move to make people choose between blank tokens or early pooling.

I think I'd go for the later TBH - but if they didn't give me time to 'position' myself in favour of the later that'd just piss me off, same with a lot of other people, so I can't imagine they'd do that.

True. But there is more than 1 drop planned soo, dunno :)

Well as long as they give us time to position ourselves, otherwise it'd be silly. Khal's not stupid enough to piss people off.

Waiting for the big changes. I guess you have your bagage ready for when this happens according to how the status is. Nice work there dude!

I've got my bags don't worry!

Congratulations bro

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Those are huge numbers man. That would put you in the middle class earners in Nigeria 😄

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can hardly believe it!

Meanwhile, please can you link me to the google doc template of your portfolio tracker?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi - sure - https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/11mTff5jpmI8__6OlfbzYJFQyeYhVC8Fm0MCes9aCEQg/edit?usp=sharing

you just change the name of token in the relevant box to add more, just check on coinmarketcap what the actual name is (for example it's often travala rather than ava) some of them won't work though!

Great one as usual!

= $660 worth of HIVE tokens in December

I've been posting more than usual this January, I've been in the mood for it!

Update the months :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha - yes - can you tell I use a template?!?

What a ideal recap you did in the blockchain.
Being active is a positive remedy and
keep up the good work.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey cheers!

!BEER


Hey @pouchon.tribes, here is a little bit of BEER from @revisesociology for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.