SXP (Swipe) - worth buying?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

SXP (SWIPE) is a great looking token for your everyday usage - its the token which powers the Swipe Mobile Wallet and Credit Card, which effectively bridge the FIAT and crypto world.

Screenshot 20210303 at 20.52.02.png

What you get with Swipe is a wallet that incorporates storage, swap and defi options and the option to apply for a linked credit card that allows you to cash your crypto out, straight for fiat.

The Swipe wallet

The wallet is easy to download for Apple and Android devices, and you can use it store SEVERAL crypto currencies.

You can also exchange tokens via the wallet and there are even DEFI options - you can collateralise your crypto through the wallet!

Credit Card Options

Swipe also allows you to apply for a credit card, which allows you to spend your Crypto as FIAT. There are four different levels of credit card available.

Screenshot 20210303 at 20.54.22.png

For example,

  • The free 'saffron level' credit card gives you 1% cash back and $100 a day spend limit.
  • For 300 SXP locked for sixth months you get access to the Sky level of credit card which gives you 2% cash back on purchases and a $200 a day limit.
  • If you can stretch to a 3000 SXP lockup you get access to the Steel level which gives you 4% and a $300 spend limit
  • There's also a 'silly level' of 100K SXP staked for 8% cash back and a $30K a day spend limit!

The SXP Token

There are currently just <90 M tokens in circulation out of a total supply of 300 million - and the plan is to burn 80% of all transaction and withdrawal fees until the supply comes down to 300 million.

Screenshot 20210303 at 20.51.22.png

New tokens will be minted until 2028 and a proportion of the tx fees will go to those who have staked more than 1000 SXP.

Currently you can get some pretty decent DEFI returns from pooling SXP - around the 100% per annum mark.

SXP worth buying...

This coin has a very clear use case, the wallet is very functional, and it's well set for mainstream adoption, which suggests this is a good buy.

I guess the only threat is from PayPal and other big companies who might just develop something even more seamless.

Find out more: Swipe on CMC.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Great vision
And Good project
Thanks for explaining

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's certainly one of the more interesting, and useable, ones out there!

That sounds like a good deal. I'm not ready yet to start spending my crypto though, still trying to build. But I see for you how that would be an excellent card to have.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Actually fair point on not wanting to spend the crypto yet!

Where exactly are ya seeing the option to pool SXP?

Nice read, getting free Spotify, Netflix, and Amazon for staking 300 tokens seems pretty reasonable.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You can Pool on Pancake Swap or BEPswap

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah, looks like that is now finished?
image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The farms are what you need - there's an SXP BNB pool - just under 100%

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

does the credit work in every country in the world?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Right, I just checked because I got so enthusiastic about it. Unfortunately "America" only applies to the US (possibly Canada) but not here in Mexiko. Grrrr!!! Just like Revolut, TransferWise, or 2gether. :-( Okay, I should not complain, but be happy about walking around town without a face mask.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah shit that is a bummer, I should have specified North America.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oops deal breaker

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

But you can use VPN to hide your country, and others will too

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, that's what I've been told. I'm still a bit apprehensive about it, but if I go down that rabbit hole I'm sure I won't come back...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Some apps spot virtual locations. Other requirements might be requested for as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Perhaps. But you don't have to give. If they want to know who you are ( #KYC ) tell them to put it where the sun don't shine. Complying with KYC is supporting Murder if our brothers and sisters by The Powers that shouldn't Be. Don't do it. Plenty other options

Posted via D.Buzz

With people already having a bad review on how paypal can hold and closed someone account in the past, I think another Paypal like crypto project will be a nice option for us.
But yeah with more capital Paypal have I think they ave to make better feature for them to attract more people.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I make sure i take my money out of PayPal regularly because of that!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I read a post about it some time ago. Just downloaded the app to explore it a bit. I want to find out if the card is accessible to people here in Nigeria (Africa). The token I relatively cheap. Around $2 or so. Sounds like a good deal for what they are offering.

I have so many wallets already 🥴

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's not available in Africa yet unfortunately.

There are some seriously awesome perks for the lower levels cards that I might be able to afford. It's just the damn thing isn't available where I live. I really hope all of these crypto cards from Crypto.com Metal etc. will be available worldwide instead of just few areas.

Props to @empoderat for getting me to seriously look into it. I remember SXP being one of his favorites.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Care coz swipe card is being merged into binance.

Ask for the binance card directly better (they'll add the SXP tiers though).

received this email the other day btw

care.png

Thanks for the tip :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I really should have credited @empoderat - I'm just getting lazy!

Boa tarde,

You're the second person I hear about Swipe today. Thanks for the clarification. It's on my radar now as it sounds like a project to watch.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm going to look to accumulate some for sure, I fancy a crypto credit card!

It feels like Swipe has a pretty good first-mover advantage here. I'm not sure what this is actually "worth" but as the cryptospace becomes more and more mainstream, you would think that this would be in a pretty good position to capitalize on that. Thanks for posting. I think I might pick some of this up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @revisesociology! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 14500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 15000 replies.
You received more than 35000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 36000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

Way cheaper then CryptoCom so far, but I'm not sure how decentralized it really is.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Binance card uses the exact payment system. Haven't owned or used SPX yet, but Swipe seems to be a good working project and I don't see any reason why the token wouldn't do great this bull market.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm looking to accumulate some more, but only at the right price, yet to decide what that price is tho'!

I looked at SXP when I analyzed crypto.com and if it was worth joining them. In the end I decided for crypto.com, but SXP was a solid counter-candidate.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've never come across crypto.com I will check them out!

They are centralized, but like Binance, they are pursuing decentralization options, and are about to launch a mainnet this month.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta