You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just enrolled a trading course! ASK LEO: Do you trade? Any tips to share?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Interesting to see what it will bring you, read some books lately as I was also interested and had little info myself. After my personal preference is rather with investing long-term than daily trading. The compounding effect does its work and this way I don't lose money on costs and bad market timing.

So for the long term I've setup monthly buy of well spread index funds(world, emerging markets and small cap) so it's automatic and I try to look at it only once a month if that so. After setting it up it takes almost no time so I can spend more time here :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thank you! I was also thinking long term, so that I will not be .. having every day anxiety! Do you use certain tools/apps?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly, I'll save that for crypto :-P

But in honesty, crypto distracts me so I don't look at the index funds, thought about using deGiro first (I'm based in Holland) but it seems the regular banks offer a similar setup where you chose what to invest in yourself and have low costs. They'd rather see you enroll in wealth management, preferred banking or guided investing (not sure if these are the right translations) as they earn more with those but I prefer doing the research and decide what fits for you.

So no apps or anything just the bank I already happened to have my main account turned out to be the most cost effective option and had the etf's I wanted too


Posted via proofofbrain.io