My Mom Bought ETH

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Today's the day folks. My mom now owns crypto that she paid for herself(not the one that I gave to her). Of course of all coins its ETH. It's quite amazing to know that she now owns crypto. And she asked me how my investment was doing(she doesn't know how much I've got in crypto, and I'm going to slowly send her more and more ETH) and I found that very nice. Of course what I own is a LOT more unstable(Hive, stuff on BSC, short term trades on exchanges) and I wouldn't recommend it to her, but for her, ETH is an awesome way to go.


From Pixabay

ETH has potential in my mind. She was asking me if I thought it would go up, and I answered IDK because thats the real answer. I have no fucking clue whats going to happen. Shit could hit the fan and we could see a lot of what's going on the this space could stop. Just look at DOGE, it's price is higher than Hive when I last took a look. Do I think DOGE has more potential than hive? Hell no. The inflation there is higher, and there's less that you can do. It's all Hype.

Hype is whats leading this bull run, which has got LOTS AND LOTS of people getting into crypto. I'm sure there's a lot of people who are making risky bets(look at my past posts for stuff about my cousin) expecting to get rich quickly. Those are probably going to get burnt the hardest. My mom just wants to buy and hold for a few years and that's the way it should be. ETH2 is probably going to have some cool stuff with it when(if?) it releases and could drive further development and demand for the token.

Whoo CRYPTO!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

ETH seems like a good coin to hold, I mean, I feel like it could very well surpass BTC market cap at some point.. Assuming the issue with gas fees doesn't cause it to come crashing down.


Communities I run: Gridcoin (GRC)(PeakD) / Gridcoin (GRC) (hive.blog)| Fish Keepers (PeakD) / Fish Keepers (hive.blog)
Check out my gaming stream on VIMM.TV | Vote for me as a witness!

ETH is nice since it's got stuff on it, unlike BTC which is just a buy an hodl. I prefer to use my coins.

I would love for my family to get a little ETH... it’s enough to get them buying BTC on cash app, lol

Whatever it takes :)

My mom also wanted some doge but coinbase doesn't have doge so....
After I helped her with the first buy, she wanted to go in for some more HAHA. Already a true degen in the making.

That's awesome! So proud of Mom. I wish I could get my friends and family to understand and buy the ticket to get on this train with destination unknown. Destination may be unknown, and the train may crash, but no one is getting anywhere just standing around on the old platform.

I think the train may crash part is what most people are afraid of. I drilled that into my mom's head before anything. As long as its $ that would otherwise be used for useless stuff crypto is a fun place to put it at(otherwise we'd be getting some new curtains or something else that won't ever be used).

That's awesome, man! Congratulations to your mom

I hope I can get my family to do the same someday! It hasn't been easy, but I believe I'll get there eventually

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Its the best when they want to do it themselves and you have no convincing to do.

Nice to read moms/parents also getting in these spaces and I agree the trading part is a bit too much, even for us.

Going to see a lot more people in this space this year.

Yeah I hope the Hive community will grow. We're also trying to get more people interested in our country, but concept of crypto coins needs to sink in first here

Wow, I'm having hard time convincing my elder brother. He is conservative. Though I am able to convince a few friends.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If they don't want in, I don't try and push it. I barely talk crypto with friends and family and when I do its usually with people who are already into crypto.

Me too, I do try to convince when they ask me. Normally I don't push as well.

Whoo Crypto! indeed my Mom has not bought any crypto but asked me to help her set up a Hive account so she can start blogging.

Hey, gotta get in somewhere.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more